Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A value solution to mobile broadband
I bought my girlfriend a Huawei E586 MiFi unit for work - it was so good that I decided that I'd like to have my own MiFi for use with my iPad (WiFi) version. I looked at this unit in locked form on the 3 Network and functionally there is very little difference between this and the more expensive E586. This E5331 MiFi is the "value model" in Huawei's range, and, in my...
Published on 13 Oct 2012 by Pepper

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very poor reception
I was recommended to get one of these for a friend who has very poor land line broadband speeds. Unfortunately this was even slower. I'm sure it would be great if you have excellent Three Mobile reception. Fortunately Amazon took it back no questions asked... thanks Amazon.
Published 17 months ago by MAL


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Aug 2014
This review is from: 3 Mobile Huawei E5331 Mobile WiFi Ready To Go - Preloaded 3GB (Electronics)
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good but cannot carry forwap fto the following month which is a bit of a con - good for stupid hotels who rip off their clients with huge Internet charges
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product is perfect for those who need to use the internet anywhere. Although in most places I frequent, has free wifi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap product *** don't buy***, 15 Oct 2013
By 
Eddie Vanderloot "Der Loot" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 3 Mobile Huawei E5331 Mobile WiFi Ready To Go - Preloaded 3GB (Electronics)
Being expert in WIFI networks should allow me t express my true feelings.
Cheap , browser not compatible with Iphone , etc ,
* Will contact amazon for a possible return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DESCRIPTION OF MY FINDING OF MY RECENT PURCHASE FROM THIS TRADER., 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I PURCHASED THIS DEVICE IN GOOD FAITH TO FIND NO SIM CARD.

THE ADVERT CLEARLY STATES PRELOADED WITH 1GB BUT NO SIM? HOW IS THAT POSSIBLE?

THIS WOULD COST ME AS MUCH AS A NEW DEVICE TO PURCHASE THE SIM AND THIS DEVICE, I SAVED 42PENCE.

I WONT BE TRADING HERE ANYMORE SORRY!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as easy to set up as it should be, 19 Jan 2013
By 
John (Harrogate, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had great difficulty with this unit getting the wireless connection to work. Even now it can be temperamental and give intermittent connection particularly if there is a strong wifi source nearby. I cannot recommend this unit go for the more expensive version, from previous experience I know that that works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews