Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my feet stay dry
great product, totally waterproofed my boots. would recommend. the old fashion products are the best. i do not use the modern products.
Published on 22 Nov 2012 by JEFFREY

versus
6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I had purchased Dubbin for my boots(2 pairs) several months ago and needed more. So ordered this - it had good reviews - but I didn't realise that there are obviosly different qualities of Dubbin - this is just like thick grease like very thick lard really and has ruined my boots - the other dubbin would penetrate and then not leave any residue this is so thick you...
Published 20 months ago by C. F. Sanders


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile, 28 Dec 2013
This review is from: Gold Label - Dubbin (Misc.)
Has come in handy for shoes, boots, bags for that last minute grooming. I bought it for another reason but cannot remember it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gold Label Dubbin, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold Label - Dubbin (Misc.)
Having tried silicon based dab-on products to waterproof my walking boots. (unsuccessfully) I resorted to good 'old fashioned' dubbin and have had dry feet ever since. Admittedly, the suede appearance has changed to flat matt but the boots are now sealed and should last much longer. I used an old toothbrush to apply the dubbin well into the seams and webbing and I find the occasional reapplication ensures continued protection from water ingress as well as maintaining that 'cared for' appearance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great waterproofing, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold Label - Dubbin (Misc.)
Very impressed with this product, it absorbed into the leather staight away and the water just ran off the boots, I would reccomend this product and would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 28 Nov 2013
By 
Lynnshrieves - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold Label - Dubbin (Misc.)
This is amazing, I struggled to find anything to waterproof my (most comfortable) leather walking boots while walking the dogs in the fields. Tried loads of products repeatedly before this and still had wet feet, but now they've been dry for the last week.
I'd forgotten about dubbin until a flashback to my distant youth:-))
Will never be without it now. Absorbed into the leather well and brings them up gleaming too. I've already ordered neutral for the other non black pairs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 1 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. Thomas G. Appleford (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold Label - Dubbin (Misc.)
Keeps my Scarpa walking boots dry and softened the leathr. Great value and very quick delivery. Will probably out last the boots so well worth the outlay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the Job, 14 Sep 2013
By 
G. Page "jamesi" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold Label - Dubbin (Misc.)
Great product, used it on a old pair of vintage leather mittens beautifully restored, gives leather items a new lease of life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does what iot says, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold Label - Dubbin (Misc.)
been using this product for a while now keeps my walking boots supple and very comfortable well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good!!, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold Label - Dubbin (Misc.)
Does what it says on the tin!!My daughter's soft leather boot got snow damaged (tide lines) so with tan boot polish and dubbin the boots where saved
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gold label Dubbin natural, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold Label - Dubbin (Misc.)
Quite easy to use, and seems to do a good job of keeping leather boots waterproof and looking good through the winter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold Label - Dubbin (Misc.)
The dubbin is really easy to get out of the tub. However, it isn't too soft either. It has worked well and kept the weather at bay. It has been used on outdoor wellies and shoes, along with outdoor coats and jackets. It has gone along way so makes it a brilliant buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gold Label - Dubbin: Black: 500g
£7.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews