Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Punches well above its weight!
American viewers/big budget sci fans will not like this. But if you like well acted intelligent sci-fi with a nice little twist at the end - this is for you.
Published 15 days ago by Caragiale

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Watchable
This film was ok....but I found myself flicking through the internet whilst watching it as it wasn't exciting enough to hold my attention. The alien was pretty good and the fact that the gory special effects were pretty impressive made me give it a 3 rather than a 2. It's one of those films that you watch once and that's enough. I've seen much better, I've seen much...
Published 15 months ago by T Homyard


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars God awful piece of crap, 16 Aug 2013
This review is from: Storage 24 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Rented this, hoping for an intelligent, low budget British monster film. God awful piece of crap. Zero budget, even less imagination and pathetic script and acting. Ideal for pre-teens who haven't watched a horror film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars storage 24, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storage 24 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I thought that this film was very cheesy but most British films are cheesy . This one does not make the exception
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Quite possibly the worst film ever made!, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storage 24 [DVD] (DVD)
If I could give zero stars I would. I was expecting a decent horror with a comic edge. However, what you get with this film is a trudging dire story line from start to finish. This literally was thought up on the back of a postage stamp. The special affects look like they have been knocked up by the local Avon lady (other beauty products are available!) and I've seen more tension and scares in a sanitary towel commercial! As for the actors, they didn't just need better direction, they needed to actually act! With the exception of the hammy old bloke (who obviously thought he was in a pantomime) the rest of the cast just spewed out meaningless dialogue, whilst looking bored, even whilst having their throats / faces torn off! The most outstanding performance clearly must go to the battery operated toy dog!
I really do hate to give bad reviews, but this truly is a turkey of a film that should never have been made! Even Noel Clarke and Laura Haddock couldn't save it.
Save your money and do something more worthwhile with your life, like watch paint dry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars First time i've ever walked out of a film in the cinema..., 9 Nov 2012
This review is from: Storage 24 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
...and i sat through Taken 2. Yep, it's truly dreadful. The moments that are meant to be scary are comical. There's a scene that focuses on a guy eating a mars bar. Noele Clarke is an awful person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What can be said about this piece of tripe that hasnt already been said?, 4 Nov 2012
By 
David S. Haazen (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Storage 24 [DVD] (DVD)
Why is Britain so awful when it comes to horror/si fi?? The acting was pretty unrealistic, the story line weak to say the least, and the doc Who special effects???, When the cast and crew sit down to watch the final cut of the movie before it is released to a very descerning and highly perceptive public cant they see themselves what a heap of dung they have produced. One of the comments from one of the other reviewers was unbelievable. ` I cant understand why this film is getting so many negitive reviews `??????. How about because its crap, does that answer the question. Storage 24 is packaged like it was a hollywood blockbuster, would have been better wrapped in plain brown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter nonsense, 25 Aug 2012
This review is from: Storage 24 [DVD] (DVD)
Storage 24 was stated really scary and is meant to be a good horror with plenty of jumpy momments! this film falls to the bottom with its very first minute to the end, you got an alien who looks fierce and tall has sharp claws but this alien freaks out over a stuffed wind up vualt toy dog despite the alien kills a real dog in the open scene so my question is WHAT THE HELL WAS THAT ABOUT ? it makes very little sense at all you got one heck of a bad plot the storyline is utter junk with such lame meaning! a guy is greeiving his gf dumped him so his best mate helps him get her back but little does he know his best mate is banging his gf ? he has sex with her in a storage container condoning his not only done a dirty on his best mate but theres a bloody alien on the loose ? one scene a guy says hes going to f-f-ing kill us, the guy said it so bad and un real I laughed at his poorly acting ability, it looked awful. one scene a guy is dead its obvious as hes had his legs ripped off and been rippewd to pieces but they still try get his heart beating ? ah yes and they find weapons, in a toy box and there is a dildo in the box ? its rubbish and theres a scene with a guy and a toothbrush which was the ultimate tip off just dont watch this heap of junk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubish, 5 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storage 24 [DVD] (DVD)
This was a proper rubish English cheap made film. Don't bother to get it. They look like they even got the alien from the film Pretertor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Storage 24 [Blu-ray]
Storage 24 [Blu-ray] by Johannes Roberts (Blu-ray - 2012)
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews