Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not as bad as some people say
I rather liked this movie. It wasn't overly long (good use of tight editing). Although it is described as sci-fi / horror I don't think it fits in either catagory very well as there is some suspense, the odd bit of comedy and a bit of human drama.

5 Stars because I will probably watch it again fairly soon (while it is still on prime)
Published 5 months ago by Mr. Andrew Buckley

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Pity it didnt eat the lot of them.......
As I start this review, I notice that immediately below the review box is an ad featuring "Comfort Laminate Flooring Underlay", which I was tempted to go and look at as its probably more interesting than this pile of tosh.
The action takes place in a pipe, a cupboard, a lift, several corridors and a bit of street.The lights in the building go on and off a...
Published 17 days ago by S. C.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars In Battersea, no one can hear you scream, 29 Oct 2012
By 
D. Krol "deano76" (bradford) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Storage 24 [DVD] (DVD)
It seems that this is one of those "Marmite" type of films, you either love it or hate it. I personally thought it was a really cool film. Noel Clarke was really funny as the over the top scorned lover and some of his little tantrums were really amusing.

This is about a group of people who get trapped inside a storage facility in Battersea (Storage 24) with a vicious alien monster that crashlands in the compound. There's an amusing subplot about one chap who has been dumped by his girlfriend without so much as an explanation and this leads to some very funny moments.

This is baically a monster in a box film, so you get what you pay for. The alien in the film was really cool and the effects were brilliant for a low budget English horror. It has plenty of gore and moves along at a brisk pace, so I can't see why some people are giving this such a hard time.

I wouldn't say it was scary but it is quite gruesome, has lots of action, some nicely done comedic moments and makes for a good nights viewing.

As long you don't go into it expecting Ridley Scotts Alien and just take it for what it is, I'm sure most of you will have a good time.

I haven't seen the other 23 but Storage 24 was a real blast :0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storage 24 [DVD] (DVD)
good film..plenty of action..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a poor movie!, 2 Nov 2012
By 
Dr. Michael J. Atkins (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storage 24 [DVD] (DVD)
Poor acting, poor script, cliches from all the best sci fi movies, and the monster is joke. Buy this only if you want a party game to spot all the sequences copied from other films OR you have insomnia!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "..VERY AWESOME BRIT SCI-FI..", 12 Mar 2013
By 
S. Drury "SDX-800" (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Storage 24 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
For a small British film this is just amazing and stands up to Hollywood movies any day, written by the talented Noel Clarke who also stars, the story is simple yet brilliant with a group of people stuck in a security storage facility after it locks down due to a power malfunction caused by a massive explosion in the middle of London, a military plane crashed carrying what turns out to be an alien, a deadly alien that likes human flesh. The entire cast is great, the effects are top notch, the monster effects are old school man in a suit but look awesome and very original and scary, there are a few cool gore moments and stand out scenes, this is a gem of a film and must be seen, if you love sci-fi then this will certainly bring a smile to your face especially the very last scene of the film. Brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storage 24 [DVD] (DVD)
My previous college teacher (Johannes Roberts) is the director of this film, so i'd always been anticipating it. And it was better than i expected. The plot is a bit thin, but delivers chills at points and really portrays the idea of being trapped with a monster. The CGI on the antagonist is brilliant for such a low budget film and the set is also great. Awesome film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars In a confined space, no one can hear you scream..., 15 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. Jonathon T. Beckett "vampire lover" (Dracula's Crypt) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storage 24 [DVD] (DVD)
When a plane crashes in London, it spills its rather deadly cargo around the city. It's most deadly occupant ends up at a dockland storage facility, where warring ex-couple Charlie and Shelley have just turned up to squabble over their possessions. Soon material belongings are the least of the small groups worries as they find themselves hunted down by a very dangerous creature. Will anyone leave Storage 24 alive?....
I have read a lot of reviews that I think are being rather unfair to this film. It has been mentioned that 'Storage 24' is a backward step for director Johannes Roberts after the terrific supernatural slasher 'F'. Okay, this film might be the lesser of the two films, a generic sci-fi/horror using the familiar 'base under siege' plot to rattle along. It's the sort of film, however, that I could happily watch all day with enough interest in the fates of the characters and an agreeably old-school monster(apparently modelled on Venom from Spiderman) to hold one's interest. Hopefully, Roberts will return to more traditional horror such as 'F' in the near future as he clearly has a real flair for it, but for the time being this little effort will suffice. The best extra is the commentary by Roberts and producer/actor Noel Clarke, witty and informative. 4 out of 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Open Storage 24 at your own peril., 4 Nov 2012
By 
Spike Owen "John Rouse Merriott Chard" (Birmingham, England.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Storage 24 [DVD] (DVD)
The DVD case that is.

OK, expecting a masterpiece of claustrophobic stalk and slash horror with this one is as daft as some of the dialogue is in the actual film. It is after all a low budget, low grade British clone of many many other films of similar formulaic ilk. But that said, you have to have some standards and a point when you stand up and say it's just not good enough to blame costs and accept poorness because of a willingness to be indie cool.

Storage 24 is a bad film, yes there is a good portion of gore for those inclined, the creature design is decent and the inner conflict in the group (boy/girl romantic triangle trouble wouldn't you know) at least keeps character interest from sinking to the depths of us not caring right away. But the screenplay meanders all too often, boorish chatter and emoting only serving to make you prey the creature turns up post haste. Jolts are telegraphed, as are the switching sympathies with the lead protagonists. Acting is poor, except maybe Ned Dennehy, who is playing a bonkers hermit smelly bloke and enjoys himself, and Noel Clarke as the hero in waiting dude scurrying around trying to save the day.

Clarke also produces, while Johannes Roberts directs, Clarke (Adulthood/Kidulthood) is much better than this, as is Roberts (F), but the pair are just saying we have watched Super 8 and Alien and feel like turning one out ourselves. That also says there is no pretensions here, but it is also lazy film making. The explosive finale comes laced with tongue firmly in cheek, but nothing previously warrants this being tagged as a hip and funny horror/comedy, it has tried but Severance this isn't. It's the inconsistencies that coupled with the standard formula make Storage 24 a weak film that's difficult to recommend to anyone but the type of horror fan that keeps watching all those Nightmare on Elm Street and Friday 13th sequels...and loving them. 4/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ''The British version of John Carpenter's The Thing'', 2 Sep 2012
This review is from: Storage 24 [DVD] (DVD)
When I went to see this film I was the only one watching it. But it was fantastic and very original, I don't know why a lot people hated it. I think the problem with audiences nowadays they pay too much attention to critics. Just because they review films doesn't mean they're right. At the end of the day it's just a matter of opinion. Anyway I loved this movie Noel Clarke was brilliant like he was back in Doctor Who. If you are a fan of sci-fi/horror I highly recommend buying this on Blu-ray!

5/5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 28 July 2014
This review is from: Storage 24 (Amazon Instant Video)
now I know where my £40 amazon prime money went, making this film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Sep 2014
By 
Robert Collins "PROSECUTOR010" (NORFOLK UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storage 24 [DVD] (DVD)
BRILLIANT FILM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Storage 24 [DVD]
Storage 24 [DVD] by Johannes Roberts (DVD - 2012)
£3.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews