Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OOZING POTENTIAL
My first introduction to The Vaccines from West London and labelled 'Indie' or 'Alternative' which covers a wide range of modern genres but for a tighter classification on the strength of this album I would say 'melodic pop rock' with a teaspoonful of 'Ramone Punk' stirred in. For a band that has been going for only 2 years their progression and maturity as a cohesive...
Published on 26 Sept. 2012 by DOPPLEGANGER

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not up to expectations
Don't get me wrong, I loved The Vaccines 1st album and I was really looking forward to listening to this. After listening to it several times I just didn't 'get it' I can't say any of the tracks are memorable. Think the cd may end up gathering dust in the cd cabinet.
Published on 23 Dec. 2012 by Fairbs


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Difficult Second Record, 2 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Of Age (Audio CD)
Big disappointment after awesome debut
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 27 Dec. 2014
By 
Mikees (Pontefract. UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Of Age (Audio CD)
Good product, delivered on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Of Age (Audio CD)
Quickly received and in excellent condition, thank you. Would buy from this seller again and would recommend him as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Of Age (Audio CD)
As described, worked well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good solid 2, 24 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Come Of Age (Audio CD)
Good solid 2 album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect present, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Of Age (Audio CD)
Bought as present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Of Age (Audio CD)
Totally rocked
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars reaallly love this album, 7 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Come Of Age (Audio CD)
hadn't originally paid too much attention to this band as I found the vocals pretty dull but BOY was I wrong, the songs are infectious and ever since buying it, come of age has fast become one of my favourite albums! the songs keep growing on me, I've bought their first album too now and can't wait for their next album/EP.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vaccines, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Of Age (Audio CD)
Yes excellent. Don't see the point in reviewing something that I already knew was good before purchase. Who are you to say that 3 more words are required when, as far as I am concerned, I've said all I need to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Service, 5 Jan. 2013
By 
chiizzle (lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Of Age (Audio CD)
Got here in time, does what it says on the label. I like this alot. Would tell others to purchase this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Come Of Age
Come Of Age by The Vaccines (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews