Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
If, like me, you're new to The Vaccines then this album is an excellent place to start. Not only do you have the extended version of Come of Age (which is a fantastic piece of songwriting), you also have a live show featuring a lot of songs of What Did You Expect from The Vaccines - so all in all this is a great introduction to this exciting band.
Published 22 months ago by Nick

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
Heard a few songs on the radio I liked so I bought the album but I didn't find any more hidden jems.
Published on 29 Jan. 2013 by Richie Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If, like me, you're new to The Vaccines then this album is an excellent place to start. Not only do you have the extended version of Come of Age (which is a fantastic piece of songwriting), you also have a live show featuring a lot of songs of What Did You Expect from The Vaccines - so all in all this is a great introduction to this exciting band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it now!!, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Of Age (Audio CD)
From the anthemic Bad Mood to the brilliant I Always Knew this album is a must own especially if you already own What did you Expect from The Vaccines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Come Of Age - The Vaccines, 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A mate said to me "download Come Of Age, there isn't a bad song on it" A simple instruction, so I did. He wasn't wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OOZING POTENTIAL, 26 Sept. 2012
By 
DOPPLEGANGER (TEDDY B) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Come Of Age (Audio CD)
My first introduction to The Vaccines from West London and labelled 'Indie' or 'Alternative' which covers a wide range of modern genres but for a tighter classification on the strength of this album I would say 'melodic pop rock' with a teaspoonful of 'Ramone Punk' stirred in. For a band that has been going for only 2 years their progression and maturity as a cohesive musical force is, indeed impressive with extensive tours with the likes of The Stone Roses, Arctic Monkeys, and The Walkmen together with the release of 2 albums, "Come Of Age" being the second.

The general theme of their work does not exude too much happiness or optimism in the lyrics but is scored, vocalised and played with a lightness of touch and an always present 'chug-a-long' rhythmic drive.

Stand-outs? Not an inferior track in sight but mainly good, strong offerings such as "No Hope", "Teenage Icons", "I Always Knew", "Aftershave Ocean", and "Change Of Heart" with joint personal favorites "Wierdo", and "Lonely World".

A really good second album and if their progression over the next few years is as outstanding as their first two years then The Vaccines will be a force to be reckoned with on the global music stage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good second album!, 13 May 2015
By 
Amazon Customer (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Come Of Age (Audio CD)
I went out and bought The Vaccines' second album immediately after hearing the bouncy hit single 'Teenage Icon', and as is quite often the case, the song you want, as good as it is, is far from the best track. 'Come Of Age' is filled with some really upbeat stuff, and despite not quite on the same level on a whole as it's ear-catching predecessor What Did You Expect From The Vaccines?, you can hear how the band have matured, and this is a good, up-tempo album, with cleverly written tunes and catchy guitar work.

Addictive highlights for me include 'No Hope', 'All in Vain', the rather emotional 'Weirdo', and 'Lonely World', which is an oddity for this album really, as it's slow and mellow, a beautiful track with meaningful words that can often help to send me to sleep.

Engaging indie-rock music to help you through the day, buy 'Come Of Age', and I'm sure you'll become an instant fan of The Vaccines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Age of style, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Of Age (MP3 Download)
A great little album that rocks as well as it pops. These guys seem to get better and better and very quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 23 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Of Age (Audio CD)
Such a great album by The Vaccines and at such a cheap price, you can't afford to have a sunny day without this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 1 Jun. 2013
By 
T. Heigh "petal lamb" (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Of Age (Audio CD)
love this album, punky, rocky and witty....what can i say....... these are the best vaccines since the polio one was invented
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic album., 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Of Age (MP3 Download)
Classic Vaccines sound just slightly altered to have a fresh twist. Great songs with potent lyrics- definitely a good purchase :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bigger mmmmmmm!, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Of Age (Audio CD)
This is a really good album and you can hear how much they have matured since the last record, it flows from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Come Of Age
Come Of Age by The Vaccines (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews