Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bib tights
I'm 6' 3", 33" waist 33" leg and wear the XXL size. Fits perfectly, worn now for around 4 months!
Published 15 months ago by Dave2041

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Muddy Fox Bib Tights
Bought these for a friend but the straps were too short and he felt that the material would tear if he forced them. They were returned
Published 12 months ago by Neil


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bib tights, 4 Jan 2013
I'm 6' 3", 33" waist 33" leg and wear the XXL size. Fits perfectly, worn now for around 4 months!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Muddy Fox Bib Tights, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these for a friend but the straps were too short and he felt that the material would tear if he forced them. They were returned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Appalling sizing, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The sizing of these tights is frankly atrocious. I read all the reviews and, as others have sensibly done, ordered two sizes above my normal of Medium ( so XL). I could barely get them past my knees and I am not heavily built. I have sent them back almost as soon as they arrived but will of course lose out on postage (always like to support the Royal Mail!) . The great shame is that the quality wasn't bad at all but the sizing on them is spectacularly wrong. They need to look at this as it's very misrepresentative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too small!, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are good quality items made from a warm Roubaix fabric but they must have been sized for a population of a very small stature. The fabric does not 'give' as much as Lycra so you get squashed when wearing them. Unless you are under 170cm and 80Kg give them a miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Order two sizes bigger, 20 Feb 2013
Having read all previous reviews I chose to order two sizes above my usual Large - I'm 6"1 with a 32" waist and 33" leg and the XXL fits perfectly well. If I'd of ordered a large then I'd have never fit into it like so many other buyers who have bought this product. The quality is decent too. I look forward to no more cold draughts at bottom of my back from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok but on the small size, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for commuting by bicycle to the station, they're ok, but I defy anyone who normally wears a XXL size to fit into these, they were more like medium and as such, they remain in my drawers until I lose 5 stone or lose 6 inches off both my thighs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Big disappointment :(, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered XX Large size. What a joke. It's not even close to that size. Large? Maybe but not XXL. Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars sizes not true, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muddyfox Cycling Bib Tights Mens (Misc.)
First brought xl and didn't fit.still doesn't fit after exchanging it for 2xl im only 13 stone 10 lb and 6 ft
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars XXL - NOT, 16 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. A. D. Parker (Salisbury, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Legs too short by 2 inches, thighs too tight by about the same. Straps too short by at least 4 inches.
Cold in the damp, ok in cold wind.

Best Bit = Padding... is excellent!

I've since ordered another brand that hopefully will be correctly sized.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Tiny, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Were far smaller than expected and the sizing on the web did not match that of the tichts. Would not recommend unless tiny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa1baf9c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews