Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unstereotypical characters and powerful sex!
This is the first Danelle Harmon book I have read and it probably won't be my last. What I found relatively unusual about this tale was that the two leading characters, Lucien and Eve, both suffer from relationship problems due to their upbringing whereas you usually read about the 'tortured hero'. In this story both hero and heroine have to resolve 'issues' in their...
Published on 18 April 2002

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The wicked one
Good light reading, not for someone wanting a serious read, frivolous and unrealistic it all comes good in the end type story
Published 19 months ago by Linnie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant, 21 April 2013
By 
L. J. Hinds - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wicked One (The De Montforte Brothers Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely feel in love with each and everyone of these books the characters well you can't help but fall in love with all the brothers and their sister the way things happen it's well thought out and brilliantly written I have to say that book 3 had me in fits of laughter and this book I did cry I would recommend these books to anyone who loves a good romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Finale!!, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wicked One (The De Montforte Brothers Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I read the first three books on the De Montforte brothers and was quite looking forward to this one. The eldest brother, the foreboding and omniscient Lucien De Montforte, the Duke of Blackheath was such a big character and I was quite curious as to how the author will make this proud and brave man fall in love without destroying that character which I'd admired throughout the previous books.
This book turned out to be a befitting finale to the De Montforte brothers. I laughed, cried, got angry, anxious, cried some more and now having just finished reading it I feel like starting over again. Even the very long and steamy sex scenes didn't detract from the brilliance of the story.
A big thank you to Danelle Harmon for this finale. The whole series has been brilliant but you made me happy indeed by making the duke's story as big and bold like the character that he is :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good reading, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wicked One (The De Montforte Brothers Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I had the first book free with kindle and was hooked straight away. Well written and throughly enjoyed the reading.
Had to purchase other in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wicked One (The De Montforte Brothers Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
This is one. Of the most enjoyable series I have read on kindle. What a find, thank you Danielle it's been a pleasure reading your books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read!, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wicked One (The De Montforte Brothers Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Totally hooked on these stories of the DeMontforte Brothers. Read the Wild One and just had to download the other three titles. All four stories are so different and such compelling reading. I highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good read, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wicked One (The De Montforte Brothers Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I have read the other books in the De Montforte Brothers series and really enjoyed them but this was my favourite. Full of romance, lust and excitement a really good story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice reads, 19 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wicked One (The De Montforte Brothers Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Having read all four books of the De Monte Brothers my favourite is the Defiant One. Though animal welfare in the late 18th century seems a bit dubious. - Now I'll to find some information on the fashion worn by the upper classes of that era. - Have a go at reading the books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What an excellent book - Can't wait to read the next one, 4 Jun 2001
By A Customer
Having purchased books from Amazon over the last 12 months mainly by Johanna Lindsey, Stephanie Laurens and Sabrina Jeffries, it was a delight to read this book by Danelle Harmon. I think anyone who buys this book will not be disappointed. I love a book that can transport you back in time as if you are actually there with the characters. The only bad thing about this book is the fact that I couldn't put it down until I had finished it. I will just have to order the other three books in this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The wicked one, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wicked One (The De Montforte Brothers Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Another great tale, lovingly told! Lucien is my favourite De Montforte brother, he is an excellent character as are all of the ones in this series. Far fetched escapism, I love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wicked One (The De Montforte Brothers Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely worth reading all the books in the series, I gave this book a five star rating because of the story I would recommend it to anyone who wants a really great story to read, I didn't want it to end I am now looking for more of the same thing from danelle harmon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews