Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lloytron Compact Deep Fryer
I've now used this Deep Fryer three times, and find it is fit for purpose, one has to bear in mind that it is a single person's fryer, but then that what you would expect in a one litre capacity unit.
Items cooked:
Chips, I arranged them in an upright position, with the oil up to the max level, which covered the chips - cooked on 180 deg for five minutes, turn...
Published 11 months ago by Mr B.

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars poor instructions
very small, but knew this when I ordered, holds a surprising amount of chips and doesn't take as long as it says on the leaflet to heat up. Leaflet says 20 mins but more like 5-10. Fryer seems pretty dangerous as the lid has to be raised manually although the leaflet says there is a lever. Leaflet does not say where this is and visual inspection has revealed nothing. Very...
Published 16 months ago by maria kerswill


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars poor instructions, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lloytron Compact Deep Fryer, 1 Litre, Black/ Silver (Kitchen & Home)
very small, but knew this when I ordered, holds a surprising amount of chips and doesn't take as long as it says on the leaflet to heat up. Leaflet says 20 mins but more like 5-10. Fryer seems pretty dangerous as the lid has to be raised manually although the leaflet says there is a lever. Leaflet does not say where this is and visual inspection has revealed nothing. Very light even with oil in, takes up little room on the work surface and easy to store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lloytron Compact Deep Fryer, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lloytron Compact Deep Fryer, 1 Litre, Black/ Silver (Kitchen & Home)
I've now used this Deep Fryer three times, and find it is fit for purpose, one has to bear in mind that it is a single person's fryer, but then that what you would expect in a one litre capacity unit.
Items cooked:
Chips, I arranged them in an upright position, with the oil up to the max level, which covered the chips - cooked on 180 deg for five minutes, turn the heat up to maximum for two minutes - they came out cooked & crispy.
Beefburger: Two at the same time - four minutes and they were done to my liking
Onions: Half - sliced - three minutes
All was a little fiddly, but were a success.
Cleaning: I let the oil cool, then returned the oil to the bottle. Poured boiling water into the unit, up to the max level, added six drops of Fairy liquid and brought the mixture up to boiling, boiled for two minutes, switch off & unplug from mains, poured water away, used kitchen roll to mop up the inside - easy peezy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dangerous, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lloytron Compact Deep Fryer, 1 Litre, Black/ Silver (Kitchen & Home)
In my view this product is dangerous and I cannot believe it passed safety checks.
The lid has no proper 'handle', the basket handle needs some sort of insulation and the timing instructions are way out.
1 star for the arrival date!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fryer, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lloytron Compact Deep Fryer, 1 Litre, Black/ Silver (Kitchen & Home)
great little fryer from lloytron. had no problems whatsoever. have bought the door bell also by them. five stars from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mini fryer, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lloytron Compact Deep Fryer, 1 Litre, Black/ Silver (Kitchen & Home)
I was fed up feeling guilty eating tasteless oven chips and really needed to eat a potato chopped into chips and plunged into real fat. This is so small it only makes enough chips for 1. Perfect for storing in the cupboard for those occasional treats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 10 Feb 2013
This review is from: Lloytron Compact Deep Fryer, 1 Litre, Black/ Silver (Kitchen & Home)
This item is simply amazing I really like it it's work more than my expectation superb I suggest to all customers must buy and use very simple and excellent result
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what i wanted, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lloytron Compact Deep Fryer, 1 Litre, Black/ Silver (Kitchen & Home)
IT's what i wanted makes lovely chips nice white chips, dosnt take long eather,not too much oil swell nice one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good choice, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lloytron Compact Deep Fryer, 1 Litre, Black/ Silver (Kitchen & Home)
just what i wanted a small one portion fryer great not too much oil compact easy storage a defo dit with me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars COMPACT DEEP FRYER, 15 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lloytron Compact Deep Fryer, 1 Litre, Black/ Silver (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for my son who has recently moved into his own place and he loves it. He is thrilled with it, mainkly because it is easy to keep clean but for my part, it was good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DEEP FAT FRYER, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lloytron Compact Deep Fryer, 1 Litre, Black/ Silver (Kitchen & Home)
I was very impressed with the small fryer we use it in our caravan it would also be fine for elderly people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews