Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent story!, 5 Nov 2004
This review is from: Mattimeo (Redwall) (Paperback)
A compelling and powerful story that has at its heart the values of hope, love and courage. Traditional enough ideals, but contained within a fast-moving and modern setting, which should inspire and challenge young readers today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book, it fills you with the excitement of Mattimeo., 15 Oct 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Mattimeo (Redwall) (Paperback)
I have read this book twice and it still fills me with the excitement and drama of mossflower woods. The book is written extremeley well written and it is only one of the wonderful redwall series. This book is for fourth grade and up I'd say. I liked this series so much I made up my own character. I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting! Enthralling! Wonderfully written!, 19 Jan 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Mattimeo (Redwall) (Paperback)
In this book , Brian Jacques outlines the courage of the Abbey's youth, and their quest for freedom!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Matthimeo, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mattimeo (Redwall Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
very good book. I love this series. I think this book is good for an age group of 9-12. There are some gruesome bits in the war scenes, but nothing disturbing or too upsetting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mattimeo - Redwall no 3, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mattimeo (Redwall) (Paperback)
This was a great read for a young boy beginning to advance into longer and more convoluted stories. Plenty of action and pace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mattimeo (Redwall Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
My 9 year old son has been really enjoying this series. It's great on the kindle as his room is overflowing with books as it is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Tale Of Redwall, 2 Feb 2012
This review is from: Mattimeo (Redwall) (Paperback)
Just One, Of The Many Tales Of Redwall, Amazing Book. My Favourite Book Series, By My Favourite Author Brian Jacques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best in the series?, 2 Nov 2001
This review is from: Mattimeo (Redwall) (Paperback)
Mattimeo is one of the earlier books released in the thrilling Redwall series. It is also one of the longest, and probaly one of the best. Mattimeo is set after Redwall chronologically, and tells the story of Mattias' son, Mattimeo. Although this book is long, every page of it is filled with the stuff that makes Brian Jacques such a good author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mattimeo, 23 Aug 2010
A Kid's Review
One of the Redwall series of books, the 10th book.

A really really good book. The books all follow the same story and I like that because you know the characters, or the relationship to others, you can watch them growing up and follow their lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book with one of the cruellest villians around..., 21 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Mattimeo (Hardcover)
This book is about Mattimeo who is the son of Matthias; and while is been trained to be a warrior by the former Redwall champion, Matthias, there is one of the cruellest villians around. He goes by the name of Slagar the Cruel! he lives up to his name where ever possible and is absolutly determined to wreak destruction upon the Colossal Redwall Abbey and to bring death to his sworn enemy, the legendary, the almost idestructible Matthias The Warrior!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mattimeo (Redwall Book 3)
Mattimeo (Redwall Book 3) by Brian Jacques
£4.31
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews