Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nasty hobbitses!
I didn't buy these for any other reason than as a joke for a friend who has been nicknamed The Hobbit. For that they suited my purposes perfectly and I give them 5 stars.

If I was a collector of things like this I think I would be happy enough with them. They are a touch flimsy on the joints and there is a real danger of something snapping off if you are not...
Published 5 months ago by SBno1

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice detail
Bought as a joke for my wife. The models are quite well detailed but the additional bits such as the bag, sword etc are just a waste of time, don't fit, look daft and are a waste of time.
Published 28 days ago by Baggins


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nasty hobbitses!, 27 Aug. 2014
By 
SBno1 - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit Adventure Pack Bilbo and Gollum (Toy)
I didn't buy these for any other reason than as a joke for a friend who has been nicknamed The Hobbit. For that they suited my purposes perfectly and I give them 5 stars.

If I was a collector of things like this I think I would be happy enough with them. They are a touch flimsy on the joints and there is a real danger of something snapping off if you are not careful bending the joints. For a collector that wouldn't be an issue, but for someone who may play with these, just be gentle manipulating the knees and hips (Gollum has no knee joints).

Bilbo's sword will fit in his hand or scabbard without any problems, but the hanging water bottles (I think) don't really stay on his arm without some balancing.

I purchased mine for under £2 with free P+P as an add-on item. For that price they are well worth it, but when the price starts hitting £5 and over, then there is no value for money. Try adding them to your wish list and watch the price every day, it may drop back down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Realistic models, 4 May 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Hobbit Adventure Pack Bilbo and Gollum (Toy)
Excellent set of model toys of Bilbo Baggins and Gollum from The Hobbit movie. Very realistic and enjoyed by seven year old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loves, 12 May 2013
By 
S. Macpherson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit Adventure Pack Bilbo and Gollum (Toy)
Anything Hobbit related goes down a treat in our household and this is no exception. Gollum is slightly scary looking, but I guess he is.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 31 Dec. 2012
By 
A. Walls (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit Adventure Pack Bilbo and Gollum (Toy)
well received stocking filler for my son. These posable figures were an added bonus for my son-adding to his collection of Hobbit and LOTR merchandise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars collectable and affordable, 28 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit Adventure Pack Bilbo and Gollum (Toy)
a very nice set to own,maybe more so if you are a collector.
The only thing is gollum is not very articulated but he does look very good.
It would also have been good if they had included the one ring,like an extra or painted on
to one of the figures.
Overall,very good and its not too expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 5 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit Adventure Pack Bilbo and Gollum (Toy)
Good product, service, and price.Good product, service, and price.GooGood product, service, and price.d product, service, and price.Good product, service, and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bilbo & Gollum, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit Adventure Pack Bilbo and Gollum (Toy)
MY 12yr old grandson loves playing with these which I bought for his birthday and was subsequently asked for a Warg for Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tiny Hobbits, 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit Adventure Pack Bilbo and Gollum (Toy)
I thought the figures were a good replica but as usual with this type of toy, they were quite small,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice detail, 28 Dec. 2014
By 
Baggins (Glos) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit Adventure Pack Bilbo and Gollum (Toy)
Bought as a joke for my wife. The models are quite well detailed but the additional bits such as the bag, sword etc are just a waste of time, don't fit, look daft and are a waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... a birthday cake I made and they were the perfect size. Considering the great price, 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit Adventure Pack Bilbo and Gollum (Toy)
I used these figures in a birthday cake I made and they were the perfect size. Considering the great price, they were the best I could find for the purpose on the net!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hobbit Adventure Pack Bilbo and Gollum
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews