Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why Not Reissue The Best Album Ever?, 7 Nov 2012
By 
A. Barkley (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Flood-Deluxe Reissue (Audio CD)
I Was Amazed when i heard 'The Flood' In 2011 and you cannot believe how excited i was to hear of the reissue!
But i was truly sad about Shayley's departure.

Disc One:
1. The Calm - A Slow build-up to the amazing, meaningful 'The Storm'. Beautiful guitar! - 8/10
2. The Storm - Haunting lyrics and funky guitar & bass! the only thing this song needs is Shayley to top it off :( - 9/10
3. The Flood - Fast, Heavy & Funky! The best way to experience this is to see it performed live!!! 10/10
4. The Depths - The Same As 'The Flood' ^^^ - 10/10

Disc 2:
1. O.G Loko - Brutal, Catchy, Funky. Breath-Taking lyrics "i'd set my whole world on fire just to watch it burn in your eyes" Wow! - 10/10
2.Ben Threw - Funky, Heavy & has the best of Austin Carlile's screams. Insane! - 10/10
3. Let Live - Meaningful & Beautiful Lyrics from Shayley & Austin, Melodic & Heavy! - 10/10
4. Still YDGY'n - Love The Name (You'll only understand once you know their opening track on 'Of Mice & Men - 2010' 'YDG!') Brutal, amazing Instruments, quick and aggressive! - 10/10
5. My Understandings - It's Calm, It's just amazing in every way - 10/10
6. OHIOISONFIRE - Fast, brutal, one of the heaviest on the album - 9/10
7. Purified - One Of My favorites! Melodic, perfect use of Clean & Scream vocals, amazing guitar, bass & Drums - 10/10
8. Product Of A Murderer - Gets all the aggression out with Austin, leaves Shayley to finish off the song with some of the best clean vocals you will ever hear! - 10/10
9. Repeating Apologies - Starts off very calm and sweet and straight into slow heavy riffs & screams! Love Shay's voice! - 10/10
10. The Great Hendowski - Damn Right, It's Great! it's The fastest on the album and has awesome lyrics to inspire fans! - 10/10
11. I'm A Monster - Awh, Don't Worry Austin, We Don't Think You're A Monster, Amazing, aggressive lyrics that are really hard-hitting - 9/10
12. When You Can't Sleep At Night (Hidden Track) - Wow, Wasn't Expecting this. Calm, soft, beautiful. This really shows how amazing a musician Shayley Bourget is. Perfect - 10/10

Guitar never disappoints! Brutal Breakdowns from Alan Ashby & Phil Manansala
Some of the best drums i've ever heard, if not the best! by Valentino ('Tino) Arteaga
I'm not sure who does the bass though, probably Phil
Insane Screaming Vocals From Austin Carlile, The Best Screaming you'll ever hear!

This Album does not disappoint in any way. BUY IT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THOUGHT THE NEW ALBUM WAS GREAT AND SO IS THIS., 5 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Flood-Deluxe Reissue (Audio CD)
Mice and men are not the sort of band I normally listen to, but I got their latest album and loved it. So I got this and its just as good. My top tracks are When you can't sleep at night and Purified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars REALLY good album, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Flood-Deluxe Reissue (Audio CD)
hell yeah of mice and men, this album is awesome
i love their style of music its just insane, the depths is an amazing song!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for metalcore fans, 29 Nov 2013
By 
R. H. Ballard "londonboy59" (London, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Flood-Deluxe Reissue (Audio CD)
OG Loko is one of THE great metalcore songs I have ever heard. Has every element you would want in music of that genre. The screaming is spot on - the clean vocals are immaculate and the musicianship top drawer. Am glad I was introduced to this by a friend of mine..

The first album is good, but this takes it on a step further. There will be a new 'clean' vocalist on the next album - but he's already done a great job with Jamie's Elsewhere - so I don't expect that much to change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OM&M, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Flood-Deluxe Reissue (Audio CD)
Amazing album their best yet, highly recomended for fans of heavy metal music. i wont say much about it as it already has in depth reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Album I've Ever Heard!!!, 7 Nov 2012
By 
A. Barkley (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Flood (Audio CD)
This album really is beautiful in every way, no fillers, just perfect.
1. O.G Loko - Brutal, Catchy, Funky. Breath-Taking lyrics "i'd set my whole world on fire just to watch it burn in your eyes" Wow! - 10/10
2.Ben Threw - Funky, Heavy & has the best of Austin Carlile's screams. Insane! - 10/10
3. Let Live - Meaningful & Beautiful Lyrics from Shayley & Austin, Melodic & Heavy! - 10/10
4. Still YDGY'n - Love The Name (You'll only understand once you know their opening track on 'Of Mice & Men - 2010' 'YDG!') Brutal, amazing Instruments, quick and aggressive! - 10/10
5. My Understandings - It's Calm, It's just amazing in every way - 10/10
6. OHIOISONFIRE - Fast, brutal, one of the heaviest on the album - 9/10
7. Purified - One Of My favorites! Melodic, perfect use of Clean & Scream vocals, amazing guitar, bass & Drums - 10/10
8. Product Of A Murderer - Gets all the aggression out with Austin, leaves Shayley to finish off the song with some of the best clean vocals you will ever hear! - 10/10
9. Repeating Apologies - Starts off very calm and sweet and straight into slow heavy riffs & screams! Love Shay's voice! - 10/10
10. The Great Hendowski - Damn Right, It's Great! it's The fastest on the album and has awesome lyrics to inspire fans! - 10/10
11. I'm A Monster - Awh, Don't Worry Austin, We Don't Think You're A Monster, Amazing, aggressive lyrics that are really hard-hitting - 9/10
12. When You Can't Sleep At Night (Hidden Track) - Wow, Wasn't Expecting this. Calm, soft, beautiful. This really shows how amazing a musician Shayley Bourget is. Perfect - 10/10

Guitar never disappoints! Brutal Breakdowns from Alan Ashby & Phil Manansala
Some of the best drums i've ever heard, if not the best! by Valentino ('Tino) Arteaga
Funky Bass & Breath-Taking Clean Vocals from Shayley Bourget
Insane Screaming Vocals From Austin Carlile, The Best Screaming you'll ever hear!

This Album does not disappoint in any way. BUY IT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Flood-Deluxe Reissue (Audio CD)
Great album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Flood-Deluxe Reissue (Audio CD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Flood-Deluxe Reissue
The Flood-Deluxe Reissue by Of Mice & Men (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews