Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars170
4.3 out of 5 stars
Colour: Silver|Change
Price:£1.95+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2012
Ordered this bow tie as the party theme was 'pink'. Product arrived promptly, carefully wrapped to protect it. Colour a lovely hot pink. Pre-tied meant it was easy to use and the price meant it was good value for money. Wouldn't hesitate to buy from here again.
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2012
Bought this for a black tie birthday party, and it looked the part, and easy to put on. Well worth the money.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2012
bought this for my husband as we were going to a black tie wedding but didn't want him in a black tie lovelu colour and we were very pleased with it
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 5 November 2012
A pre-tied bow tie should achieve two functions. It should look good and be easy to put on. The appearance of this bow tie is fine and it looks good with a wing collar. The band is made of material, with no elastic, and the clasp blends in well.

However, although it looks good, the clasp arrangement is not as easy to fix together as other pre-tied bow ties that I have used. You have to slide it together and then clip it over. For the money it is excellent value, but if you purchase this I'd recommend that you have a little practice before you need to wear it. Don't leave it until the last minute as you might break the clasp in frustration!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2012
This was bought as an alternative to a black bow tie for a recent cruise - it was a great colour and looked perfect.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
I was looking for a reasonably-priced bow-tie for my son's primary school "Oscars evening". These were available in a range of colours and I was pleased to be able to pick one to co-ordinate with what else he was wearing. The bow-tie was true to the colour in the photo and is easily adjustable - it would have fitted both smaller and larger necks than those of my average-sized 11 year old! It is of good quality and I think you would be very hard-pushed to find anything better or cheaper if you are looking for something for your child.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
very nice - will be getting many more as there is a lovely variety of colours to choose from .
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
The ties were bought for a wind band to be part of their uniform. They were easy to use and look as if they will last a while.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
This was bought for a school play for 5 year old. Given 4 stars as it is fairly flimsy on the back and the middle bit has come unsewn at the front.

It's just about still working, having sewn it together. To be honest, it's lastet 2 school plays and an assembly so for the cost has done very well. If you're considering it for regular use then this may not be the one for you, but for ocassional use, this is just great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This was purchased as a "spare" for when my kids lose their other ones - they have to wear a bow tie for musical concerts at upper school (well, other clothes as well of course!)
It is of decent size, has a silky sheen to it without being vulgarly reflective, is a deep shade of black, easy to fit and is adjustable, and was the right price. Steve Riches, Northampton, UK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)