Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cake pops so easy
bought this kit on the reviews it received and it was so easy to use. My daughter and grandson thought the results were fab. Will be making them again and again.
Published on 7 Nov. 2012 by LOVES SHOES

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tricky and sticky
The silicon moulds arrived quickly and were as described...so far so good. The instruction book was very slim and quite vague...not quite so good.

As suggested I used a packet sponge mix and filled the bottom pan 3/4s full. Only two out of 20 rose to make circles...wee bit frustrating. Tried again with more mix in the bottom pan, 10 out of 20 this time...still...
Published on 2 Dec. 2012 by H Car


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tricky and sticky, 2 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silicone Cake Pop set RED or PINK Farbe 1 (Kitchen & Home)
The silicon moulds arrived quickly and were as described...so far so good. The instruction book was very slim and quite vague...not quite so good.

As suggested I used a packet sponge mix and filled the bottom pan 3/4s full. Only two out of 20 rose to make circles...wee bit frustrating. Tried again with more mix in the bottom pan, 10 out of 20 this time...still not great results.

Started again with my own sponge batter with half a tsp more baking powder than usual...hurrah! Success! Again though, instructions slim and vague when it came to decoration.

A good product for making treats at home but if you're aiming for professional looking results you should stick to the usual method.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cake pops so easy, 7 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silicone Cake Pop set RED or PINK Farbe 1 (Kitchen & Home)
bought this kit on the reviews it received and it was so easy to use. My daughter and grandson thought the results were fab. Will be making them again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect results!!, 26 July 2013
This review is from: Silicone Cake Pop set RED or PINK Farbe 1 (Kitchen & Home)
I made cake pops for the first time and they turned out absolutely perfect round balls. All 20 of them. Ii used my normal cupcake mix but added baking powder to it, so quick and easy, took about 10 minutes to cook! Couldnt be more pleased with this product. Definately reccomend this to everyone from amateurs to professionals!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cake pop recipe?, 18 Jun. 2012
By 
Diana Oldacre - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silicone Cake Pop set RED or PINK Farbe 1 (Kitchen & Home)
I have just received this item in the post - it arrived before the quoted date, and looks fine. However, intending purchasers please note - the "recipe" is just a suggestion to use bought cake mix, so you may want to buy one of the Cake pop books as well, or be prepared to search out a recipe elsewhere.
Also, is this item dishwasher safe? The product description says it is, but the product instructions say not - PLEASE ADVISE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As expected, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silicone Cake Pop set RED or PINK Farbe 1 (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived quick and as expected but with the addition of 20 free sticks. Only made one batch so far but only half of them rose to a round shape. Instructions are pretty useless so just made up my own mix. I used butter and flour to grease the moulds first but some still got stuck. You have to leave them to cool down completely before removing which can be a pain with the kids but other than that a good item. May need a little practise to get the mix perfect for the pops though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silicone Cake Pop set RED or PINK Farbe 1 (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived day after I ordered it. Easy to use to make small cake balls to put in large sponge. Great result, guests were all impressed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lollipop maker, 11 April 2013
By 
A. Jackson "JACKO" (SCOTLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silicone Cake Pop set RED or PINK Farbe 1 (Kitchen & Home)
Love it and very reasonable. Had I purchased this locally it would have been double the cost. Great to occupy the kids when they visit.Definitely the in thing at the moment.
Delivery, cost and material excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bake bake bake, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silicone Cake Pop set RED or PINK Farbe 1 (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great product for those that want to bake exactly the same size cake pops.
It can be tricky to clean but it is definitely worth the few minutes in soapy water!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Little tricky to use - quite a few gotchas, 17 April 2013
By 
A. Culver (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Silicone Cake Pop set RED or PINK Farbe 1 (Kitchen & Home)
I use these reasonably often. I've made them with straight victoria sponge (BBC Good Food), other mixes and most recently with the american 'red velvet cake' recipe.

This pan has a few gotchas.

* It's a pain to get into the oven - you have to put it on a baking sheet else it flops along your oven shelf wires and the batter spils out.
* It's not non-stick so my first attempts were 40 semi-spheres - MOST INFURIATING. The solution is to brush them over with oil (I use a spray oil as the coverage is finer - and then brush this around)
* the top mould doesn't fit firmly *all* over. It fits around the edges and you may believe that this is enough - IT'S NOT. The batter rising will push the moulds apart in the centre and you'll end up with a sheet of lumps that you have to cut apart. I've put baking beans atop to try to weigh the top sheet down - with limited success.
* The speres *ALWAYS* have seams around them so they always require some contouring once cooled.

Knowing all of this, I'm buying another as they're easy to clean, haven't discoloured (even though they've been used about 10 times) and the look on the childrens faces when they realise I've done a batch is priceless!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works well, 10 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silicone Cake Pop set RED or PINK Farbe 1 (Kitchen & Home)
Received mine this week and tried it straight away. Worked fairly well.
Only disappointment was that the "recipe" (as mentioned on the package) turned out to be the advise to buy your favorite cake mix. Really would have liked to have a fun recipe to start with (went for my favorite cake recipe instead of favorite cake mix though).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silicone Cake Pop set RED or PINK Farbe 1
£3.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews