Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 December 2013
Ignore the negative review about lack of instructions - if you have ever used anything remotely gadget-like, you'll have no trouble....and the magellan website has a support page which takes you through the entire device in about ten minutes!

If you're up for basic orienteering, geocaching, route-finding or seeing how far you've travelled, look no further.

There really is no need to spend any more on the bigger devices, as this covers the lot - big screen, 'everythingproof', easy to use.

This is particularly useful for geocachers as you can download the caches within seconds before heading out for the day.

Look no further - spend no more!
11 comment|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
love it easy to set up and use, as a bloke of corse i did not use instrution book and had it up and runing in no time and yes all in the back of mini bus 5 mins arfter postie deliverd it i do a lot of walking groups and i can now save tracks and way points (where best to take rest stops and points of interest)and i aslo go fossil hunting so now can log finds and return to the same spot .
but would say always take map and compass as with all gps as a back up
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
I wanted a straightforward way to introduce myself to geocaching, and this is perfect - and with grandson (aged 5) too.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
I found this slightly alien to understand at first - maybe an example guide should be considered. I got it because it is more robust than my smartphone. Definately not as slick but then again for its price it does exactly as it says - just need to get through the guide easier...
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
I find this device simple to use and has additional features that help keep fitness motivation up! I am able to track and monitor my progress and add additional excursions to the main routes to see places of interest.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
My partner bought this for his dad as he was gong to Spain for a few weeks... we've spoken to him and he absolutely loves it, he said its the best chrimbo present ever. It's a fantastic product, it's defiantly a must have product. His dad said he's hasn't got lost once, I would defiantly recommend it. ;-)
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
No competition from any other brand or model, in this price range!
The screen is actually readable in sunlight, and you have fine resolution for reading geocache descriptions.
Reflections from near by objects will confuse the signal sometimes, but that is something you learn fast, how to deal with.
The alarm beep is easy to hear, when you set it to give sound, close to your destination.
This alone is worth the price, if you need it to use in tandem with another GPS, that have no alarm option, but perhaps special functions you need.
Be gentle with the battery lid!
It looks a little fragile, but maybe that is just the look of it.
22 comments|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
well I put it to the test only abount 8 ft out any where in the world that is just so good. very good map ease to use well built it as rivers on it the sea yes very very good .
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
A little difficult to understand, but so far progressing okay. Easy to carry, but small screen hard to see at times.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Bought for family member who does a lot of walking. Really loves his gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)