Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's On the CDS?? - 'The Survey With the Fringe On Top!
Peggy Lee has 100s of releases to her name so the actual classic Album List is important to the buyer so I've provided one.
(At the time of writing the review Amazon did not have the tracks listed*)

No doubt volumes 2 and 3 and even 4 will follow.
(Volume two has indeed been released here is a link.
*without the track listings again!!)
8...
Published on 13 July 2012 by Glenn Cook

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing new.....
Having just received my cd set, i'm very disappointed that a few of the Albums are in mono. Things Are Swingin', Christmas carousel, and if you go are presented here in mono only. Thing's are Swingin' has already been available in mono on the EMI 2 on one release when jump for joy included on the same set. Thing's are swingin' has however been issued in stereo on cd, so...
Published on 2 Feb. 2013 by SieDen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars a great deal, 5 May 2013
By 
Biddy Lee (Buckinghamshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eight Classic Albums [Audio CD] Peggy Lee (Audio CD)
Beautifully remastered, and superbly recorded. Eight Peggy Lee records for under a tenner. You just cannot go wrong. That voice, those arrangements. Fantastic value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent way of updating your collection, 1 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eight Classic Albums [Audio CD] Peggy Lee (Audio CD)
The 'Eight Classic Albums' series is an excellent way of updating your collections of favourite artists, even if you already own some or even all of the material. Peggy Lee's for instance, includes some that I already had, (one on vinyl) and all beautifully reproduced in a very neatly packaged four disc format. Excellent value for money, and I was kept informed of the progress of my order (including accurate information about a delay on the part of the manufacturers,) but delivery from Amazon was still quick (and free.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peggy Lee, 10 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really always liked Peggy Lee's sining and this cd set gives me a chance to hear some albums I own on old lps and some other old albums I haven't heard previouslly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Peggy Lee, 29 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great stuff by Peggy as always
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eight Classic Albums [Audio CD] Peggy Lee (Audio CD)
perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware, 4 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eight Classic Albums [Audio CD] Peggy Lee (Audio CD)
Beware - my copy included CD2 twice (I didn't notice because CD3 is a Christmas album which I didn't particularly want to listen to in mid summer...) and if you don't spot within 30 days there is no mechanism to return to Amazon or e-mail a human being.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eight Classic Albums [Audio CD] Peggy Lee
Eight Classic Albums [Audio CD] Peggy Lee by Peggy Lee (Audio CD - 2012)
Click for more info
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews