Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Familiar but still packs narrative punch!
I only do TPB and waiting for #14 was worth it. Kirkman continues to challenge his characters and their situation. The last part of the book is outstanding; I was left holding open the backpage and wishing there were more pages to turn. One of the greatest ongoing series ever created.
Published on 21 Jun 2011 by Pete O'Brien

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wow fast delivery but spine of books weren't in great condition
I am a massive fan of The Walking Dead and ordered missing volumes 14 and 15 which I ordered from this seller.
The items were delivered in two days which I was very pleased about. However, as it was only packaged in an envelope with no support, I found the spines were damaged upon arrival.
Slightly narked about this but probably all down to my OCD!
Published on 9 Feb 2012 by SusieQ85


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Familiar but still packs narrative punch!, 21 Jun 2011
By 
Pete O'Brien (Bristol, Clifton United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
I only do TPB and waiting for #14 was worth it. Kirkman continues to challenge his characters and their situation. The last part of the book is outstanding; I was left holding open the backpage and wishing there were more pages to turn. One of the greatest ongoing series ever created.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "It's never been this bad, not before... Not ever. This is... BAD.", 23 Jun 2011
By 
Sam Woodward (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The struggle to survive in zombie-infested America continues & this time, they've really got their work cut out! Volume 13 ended with a large herd of zombies heading for the community - well now they've arrived. Are Rick & co. safe behind the walls? Will the sheltered community members crack under the pressure? And how are they going to get out & find more supplies?

It felt like a very long wait for volume 14 (#79-84 of the comic) & it was worth every second. This is by far one of the best volumes yet - and given the high standard of writing in this series, that's really saying something. It's exciting, moving, gory, disturbing & thought-provoking. And 14 volumes in, it's still got plenty of surprises - very shocking surprises!

Most highly recommended indeed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still Amazing, 23 Jun 2011
After a wait of what seems like forever I devoured this (in the non-zombie way) within hours of it arriving from Amazon. I was a little concerned that plot developments in the last volume might cause momentum to flag with the ongoing story but that has not happened at all. In fact, the opposite is true in many ways and the ending of No Way Out leaves you desperately wanting more. As usual you cannot predict which way things are going to go and who will survive the unfolding events and the pace is sustained beautifully throughout. Predictably, I can't wait for the next edition......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son collects these books, and as always was really pleased with his latest addition. Book arrived on time and in great condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Surprise, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead, Vol. 14: No Way Out (Kindle Edition)
Well at first it is really boring but the suspense is great ended up reading the whole book amazing and fun to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better then the tv show!!!, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead, Vol. 14: No Way Out (Kindle Edition)
Excilent better then the tv show !!!
im now up to date with the last issue waiting for the next with baited breth
The cliff hanger endings of each issue will drive u to whant the next at each issue i cant recomend this enough!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deadly Read :), 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have bought all the volumes for my son who is a massive Walking Dead fan. We do all watch the TV programme together, but he loves these graphical novels, they are very well drawn and the story is a little different from the TV program so if you enjoy the program I think these are a great read. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead, Vol. 14: No Way Out (Kindle Edition)
this is a brilliant book couldn't put it down till i'd finished it, good quality on the kindle took a matter of minutes to download, no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heartbreaking, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead, Vol. 14: No Way Out (Kindle Edition)
This volume brought tears to my eyes. I was close to tears at parts. Definitely a good read, but you will need tissues!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Apocalypse now, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead, Vol. 14: No Way Out (Kindle Edition)
After a few quieter books the advancing storm hits with horrifying consequences. Not since the governors attack on the prison has there been so many casualties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3a3dd74)

This product

Only search this product's reviews