Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good
A good product and a good price......very effective reading in the sunshine when we have some.....a very good value product
Published 8 months ago by Trudy

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good tale that needed to be just a little bit longer to make it really good.
I thought that I would be getting an antho, but it was a short tale with one story by TA Webb. Apparently, it's his first tale, and it was a decent one. It was a freebie, so I can't complain that I didn't get any of the others advertised, but I will be checking those out.

This short tale combines cops undercover, danger, double-crossing, heartache and betrayal,...
Published on 5 Oct. 2012 by Roroblu's Mum


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good tale that needed to be just a little bit longer to make it really good., 5 Oct. 2012
By 
Roroblu's Mum "ROROBLU'S MUM" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back-up (Kindle Edition)
I thought that I would be getting an antho, but it was a short tale with one story by TA Webb. Apparently, it's his first tale, and it was a decent one. It was a freebie, so I can't complain that I didn't get any of the others advertised, but I will be checking those out.

This short tale combines cops undercover, danger, double-crossing, heartache and betrayal, a family reunion and a bout of light make-up sex. The tale needed to be that little bit longer, to include more discussions as to the reasons for the break-up, and the make-up sex could have done with being an entire epilogue all by itself.

However, for a first try, it's a very good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 17 Nov. 2012
By 
Furio (Genova - Italy) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Back-up (Kindle Edition)
I do not get the raving nor the disparaging reviews.

This short story is well thought of, even if the amount of coincidences -the perfectly identical twin brothers, the true and the fake liasons, the gay boss, etc- that pushes the plot forward is quite staggering.
Disbelief suspended writing is neat and the rhythm tight. The characters are perfectly if not entirely (this being a short story) outlined.

The ending, even if it is a satisfying HEA/HFN, is not believable. People hit square on the head more and more times will have too much of a headache and feel too ill to have sex in any way. Also the details of the undercover mission ring a bit off not to mention the disparaging comment the undercover cop makes about Troy and left unchallenged: Troy might be useless as an undercover but it was not his choice and he cannot be blamed for not being an a**-kicker.

On the whole this short story could be revised but it is not bad. As a freebie it is a perfectly allright read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just too pact for me, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back-up (Kindle Edition)
As I got this as a free read, I shall be kind. The storyline wasn't bad, it was just everything/everyone was all to pact for me. The gay twins, the gay baddie, two lots of insiders etc. if you want a quick, sexy short read this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 12 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back-up (Kindle Edition)
A good product and a good price......very effective reading in the sunshine when we have some.....a very good value product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Back-Up, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back-up (Kindle Edition)
Not a bad read but not one that I'd read again because I didn't feel the romance content of the story.
I wouldn't recommend this book to anyone else but let them find out themselves what they thought about this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant freeby, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back-up (Kindle Edition)
This is a short gay romance, coupled with a bit of cop stuff at its core to provide the plot. It is quite enjoyable and has a fair degree of complexity in the lead characters. It does, however, have several coincidences that stretch belief somewhat, for example, identical twins in the same job, both of whom are gay! Nevertheless, it is a pleasant little freeby read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars review, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back-up (Kindle Edition)
slow and very sorry to say predictable. each episode was far beyond any attempt to my imagination. for an easy quick read this is the book for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back-up (Kindle Edition)
one of the best reads well worth reading ill be looking for more book by this orther plus i have past it on to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 6 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back-up (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent short story full of interest and which tells a story about what happens when three nice guys meet up again after a long time and have a chance to put past mistakes behind them.
Its an excellent read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars how not to receive ehat you order, 6 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back-up (Kindle Edition)
Never received this ok it was free but disapointing non the less so have to ask myself will i use thos again answer highly unlikely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Back-up
Back-up by CR Guiliano
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews