Customer Reviews


211 Reviews
5 star:
 (156)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value
Good protection case for the sat nav, handy carry handle attached, all in all good value for money.
Felt cover inside to protect the screen from scratches.
Published on 29 Oct 2011 by City1fan

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin
Sturdy case which takes the TomTom very snugly. Doesn't take the power cable, but I wanted a small case to carry the TomTom in my handbag so I didn't have to leave it in the car.
Published on 18 Jan 2011 by Sue


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 29 Oct 2011
Good protection case for the sat nav, handy carry handle attached, all in all good value for money.
Felt cover inside to protect the screen from scratches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent TomTom XL LIVE case, 23 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I decided to look around for a case for my replacement TomTom XL LIVE satnav device. The biggest concern was whether the 'Easyport' on the back of new TomTom devices would fit into the case and hence spare me the bother of dismantling it every time after use.

The original TomTom cases were twice expensive and hence I decided to try this as an alternative first. I must admit some reviews for comparable cases were a bit dubious and contradictory. A quick comparison with this sellers listing on eBay gave me the necessary confirmation that the 'Easyport' did not need taken off for storage.

I ordered it at 7.15 AM and received it via standard Royal Mail delivery the next day at 8.30 AM the next day. Prettty good huh?!! and the package had all the necessary information including return details. The case fits very snugly and the 'Easyport' doesn't need removal! The external material is hard, durable and will take the usual knocks inside the glove-box of the car. The zip is however not the strongest, but then this is a sat-nav case and not one's trousers!

Final word: Highly recommended!!

Navitech Black Hard Eva Nylon Protective Tough Carry Case for Tomtom XL LIVE IQ Routes Europe, XL IQ Routes edition Europe, XL IQ Routes edition Regional, XL Classic Regional, Tomtom One XL V2 / 30 Series XL Version 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for TomTom Via 135, 27 May 2013
By 
Mr. M. Armitage "M.A." (UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was a little apprehensive about buying this because of the earlier review. However, the TomTom Via 135 is a shade bigger than other satnavs so I went ahead and bought it. I wasn't disappointed. This case is different to the one referred to in the earlier review. This case really is designed for the bigger 135. Nicely made, the Satnav sits on elasticated straps and is covered by a screen protector. A separate compartment for the charger and lead. It's a brilliant product if you own the Via 135.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tom Tom Start case, 31 Jan 2013
By 
Nigel Beere (Tavistock,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A little on the large size but does a good job of protecting.Because of the size you could carry accesories if you so wished.Reasonable price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for TomTom Start 20, 16 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is perfect for my TomTom Start 20. Its a good fit, and with the cable wrapped around the mount the satnav fits perfectly. Contrary to other reviews I found there is room for the cigar plug adaptor to fit loose inside the case as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good....., 31 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navitech Black Hard Eva Nylon 6 " Inch Protective Tough Carry Case for Tomtom Start 60 6 inch widescreen Sat Nav GPS (Electronics)
.... this case does the job..... plenty big enough for the start 60 (including leads)... and at a reasonable price !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carry Case, 28 Aug 2012
By 
J. Fisher "Skip Says" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this product to safely store my Sat Nav in the car without having screwed up cables and run the risk of a scratched screen by stuffing it all in the glove box. It's good quality and does the job great, what's more it arrived in good time too which is always a plus for me. Both cable and Sat Nav fit easily into the semi rigid case which helps protect the screen from scratches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fit for TomTom Start 60, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The TomTom Start 60 fits into it. Just enough room for the charging cable and plug but not the TomTom traffic receiver. Protects the TomTom nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just in case, 13 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Navitech Black Hard Eva Nylon 6 " Inch Protective Tough Carry Case for Tomtom Start 60 6 inch widescreen Sat Nav GPS (Electronics)
Does everything you would want. It takes the satnav along with wires and cleaner and is rigid enough to provide protection. The zip can be a little stiff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Navitech Black Hard Protective Case, 17 Mar 2011
By 
CFitzy (Lancs, England) - See all my reviews
Highly recommended. Provides excellent protection to the head unit and mount but is not large enough to hold the cable. This makes it useful for carrying the unit away from the car for security purposes and will fit in a large pocket or handbag. It is also provided with a carry strap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews