Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for under 20 quid
I seriously cant believe how good this piece of kit is. Works with the tv, ipod, tablet, phone, cat...... ok maybe not the cat but everything else it worked a treat. I even bought this cheapo pair of bluetooth headphones for 13 quid and they both work fantastically well together. Been using them to watch/listen to the footy, listening to radio, music and music tv...
Published 10 months ago by BarryG73

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great performance - and a bit annoying.
This little transmitter does work, and works better than the BT built-in to most of my devices. It has a decent range and quality - I'm currently listening to a radio that's on the other side of the house (small house, but two walls and a floor away.) On the down side, the transmitter will not work while charging and goes into pairing mode every time I switch it on. This...
Published 17 months ago by C. A. Austin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK but ..., 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Universal Bluetooth A2DP Stereo Audio Transmitter Adapter With 3.5MM Jack Plug - 10m Range. (Electronics)
The transmitter worked without problems but the sound quality was poor. I used it to stream audio from a TV to a JBL bluetooth speaker. If I use a wired connection from the TV to the speaker the sound was as good as that from the TV speakers, with the transmitter it was erratic volume varied and sound quality was poor. As one reviewer wrote, the sound is marginally out of synch with the picture but we didn't find that too problematic. Another reviewer mentioned problems when the device was shielded by the TV, to test this I tried using an extension cable from the TV with the transmitter attached at end. The speaker was then about 1m from the speaker and in a direct line to it. This made no difference to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It Works, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Universal Bluetooth A2DP Stereo Audio Transmitter Adapter With 3.5MM Jack Plug - 10m Range. (Electronics)
Does the job.
Manual could be clearer
Hold down button until it flashes blue and red to setup first bluetooth connection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Won't connect to some devices, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Universal Bluetooth A2DP Stereo Audio Transmitter Adapter With 3.5MM Jack Plug - 10m Range. (Electronics)
Shame but with some Bluetooth devices this device just won't connect. And you just can't keep on buying devices just to see if they can be connectd.It's great when it does connect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little device, 18 July 2013
By 
R. Evans "Robin" (Bradfield Southend, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Universal Bluetooth A2DP Stereo Audio Transmitter Adapter With 3.5MM Jack Plug - 10m Range. (Electronics)
A bigger range would have been good, but it does what it's supposed to pretty well.
Need to hold the button down for longer than expected to enter pairing mode, but then its fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well..............., 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Universal Bluetooth A2DP Stereo Audio Transmitter Adapter With 3.5MM Jack Plug - 10m Range. (Electronics)
Works as described and gets rid of cables. Good value for the cost and can find multiple uses for the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but flawed, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Universal Bluetooth A2DP Stereo Audio Transmitter Adapter With 3.5MM Jack Plug - 10m Range. (Electronics)
Very good for first week or so - good range, easy to set up worked very well with Philips SHB 7000 headphones, but very soon the cable became worn and eventually the stereo then the full signal failed. Good unit needs a more robust cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For use with Garmin sat nav and motorcycle headset, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Universal Bluetooth A2DP Stereo Audio Transmitter Adapter With 3.5MM Jack Plug - 10m Range. (Electronics)
Garmin stated (I contacted them) that the 3490LMT cannot be used with a motorcycle headset, but I did not want an overpriced motorcycle specific one because I will also use it in the car.

Well the 3490LMT can be used with my (Sena) headset via this device. Nice and clear voice directions and no problems in connection (using the micro usb to stereo plug adapter that came with the Garmin) via the micro usb port to the Garmin.

It is small and seems well made. Time will tell, but so far does exactly what is required. Happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Introduces delay when used with a TV, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Universal Bluetooth A2DP Stereo Audio Transmitter Adapter With 3.5MM Jack Plug - 10m Range. (Electronics)
This works well with audio sources. Sound quality is virtually as good as with a wired connection. However, when used with a TV it has a slight delay (about 0.2 seconds) between picture and sound, which means that sound and vision are no longer synchronised. It makes it quite disconcerting to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars On usable product., 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Universal Bluetooth A2DP Stereo Audio Transmitter Adapter With 3.5MM Jack Plug - 10m Range. (Electronics)
Unable to use products as there are no clear instructions on how to use it. Tried everything I could but never work for me. Item just seating at home with no use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant but you need a charger!, 26 Jun 2013
By 
S. Edwards (Ripon, North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 7dayshop Universal Bluetooth A2DP Stereo Audio Transmitter Adapter With 3.5MM Jack Plug - 10m Range. (Electronics)
This is a brilliant piece of kit but you need to charge it up with a separate mains charger (not provided!) Luckily my tablet uses the same charger plug/socket so I could just charge it up. If you don't have a charger, you can't use this bluetooth transmitter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews