Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get ah move on! We're burn'n daylight outta here, 21 Sep 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 - Vault Hunters Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Now this is how a sequel should be. Borderlands was special, providing a unique twist and engaging fps/rpj with its mad citizens and inhabitants of Pandora, cell shaded style world, millions of weapons and loot, hours and hours of missions and side quests and so on.

And here, Gearbox have done it again and worked wonders and delivered an engrossing, engaging, fun, witty, hilarious and mesmerizing adventure.

I have only played a little over an hour but you can tell Gearbox put a hell of alot of work and care into this, shown through the stunning visuals of an mountainous range, locations, new and old enemies with new characteristics and features, gazillion of weapons and randomised loot and soooo much more. One thing i loved was walking over the mountains with the sun coming up, the wind giving way to warm sunshine, clearing the land below and what a sight to behold it is.

Pro's:
New weapons and characters with new abilities
Stunning graphics and locations
Engaging story with a villain that you can't help but like
Claptrap makes a return full of his witty remarks
New enemies and movements means you're constantly on you're toes
4 player co-op = mayhem
Marcus is back (whey) and his opening really made me lol
Characters from old make an appearance

Con's: Forget about your social live for the next couple months, this game will suck you in.

An engaging game and what's more, a beautiful art book and detailed map to go with it, not forgetting the very cool, slick and detailed marcus' nod ya head' toy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute smash hit!, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 - Vault Hunters Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The game is great. Gearbox have induced loads of new loot and extreme over the top gameplay. With an abundance of side quests and exploration. Fantastic game. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 - Vault Hunters Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
If your a Borderlands fan, then you will love the second instalment, bit harder than the first and great co-op campaign, loved all the new guns!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wub wub, 21 Dec 2012
By 
David Odie "Yoda" (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 - Vault Hunters Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I cannot truly express how much I love this game. The only thing keeping me from playing it more is that I need to eat, work and sleep. I have lost days to it.

The bonus stuff you get from the collector's edition? Awesome. Marcus bobble-head? Awesome. Art book? Excellent. Map? oh yes.

And the extra stuff in-game in excellent too.

Wub wub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fetch Quests are OK., 5 Dec 2014
This review is from: Borderlands 2 - Vault Hunters Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this game in a sale ages ago thanks to Edge magazines' 9/10 review and didn't get around to playing thanks to a probable slight OCD, as I wanted to work through a backlog of games I had also bought in various sales before picking this up.
Thankfully, I eventually got caught up and started this. I'm around 28hrs in at Lv.31 and I have to say this game is a bit fetch-questy, but don't let that put you off. Like a GTA, the game is good enough so the side/fetch quests never seem like a chore.
An excellent game, I can't fault it. If you find you like this, why not also pick up Bulletstorm too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly Fun, 3 Jan 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 - Vault Hunters Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
If you've played Borderlands before, you'll know how crazy the franchise is.

Borderlands 2 keeps true to that tradition with plenty of comedy, randomness and well, far too much shooting and looting than you can possibly keep up with.

The aim of the game is quite simple really, shoot, kill, loot, level, upgrade and get better gear whilst enjoying the comedy that some of the characters come out with, fighting some extremely strange creatures and in general having a good laugh whilst doing so.

The Vault Hunters edition is also a fantastic purchase. Not only do you get a fantastic game, but you get some exclusive stickers, a unique Marcus bobblehead, a comic book to download, a hardbound book and also a game map. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 10/10, 4 July 2013
This review is from: Borderlands 2 - Vault Hunters Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The game is so addicting, game of the decade,likely, this put a place in the Bin for CoD because this is so special it deserves the top the chart, LOVE IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cant get enough, 11 April 2013
By 
L. Ashenden "little lou" (South east, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 - Vault Hunters Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
got it, when on it and love it. got here quick and in fantastic shape. got all the bits that come with it up on show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 - Vault Hunters Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this as a present for my other half, and he loves it. I know he enjoys getting special editions of games for the extra content, but from what I can tell, he's very much enjoying the game as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it was and is bloody amazing, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Borderlands 2 - Vault Hunters Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this game is amazing it literally didn't leave my xbox for about three months it is a must buy for anyone who loved the original it has tonnes of throwbacks and little Easter eggs its just great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Borderlands 2 - Vault Hunters Edition (Xbox 360)
Borderlands 2 - Vault Hunters Edition (Xbox 360) by Take 2 Interactive (Xbox 360)
Used & New from: £23.91
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews