Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars At Long Last!
Kudos to 7t's for finally bringing this to CD!!! We are almost complete on their '70's material. The quality of the transfer is great. Getting the full front cover graphic is also a plus compared to their other two fers on CD.

However, i only gave it 4 stars because i wish that they would have added the 5 unreleased songs from these Earls Court Concerts:...
Published 18 months ago by G. Jones

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Live Album
It is a good "live in concert" album, recorded at the height of the Osmonds popularity in the mid-1970's (1975 to be exact). The various medleys were good, I would not be too surprised if the Donny and Marie medley was the soundboard for the "Donny and Marie" tv series, that were to come.
A good listen. if you like live stuff
Published 18 months ago by Robin S


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars At Long Last!, 3 Oct 2012
By 
G. Jones "g. jones" (Los Angeles, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Around The World / Live In Concert (Audio CD)
Kudos to 7t's for finally bringing this to CD!!! We are almost complete on their '70's material. The quality of the transfer is great. Getting the full front cover graphic is also a plus compared to their other two fers on CD.

However, i only gave it 4 stars because i wish that they would have added the 5 unreleased songs from these Earls Court Concerts:
Pick Up The Pieces, Elvis Presley Medley, I Have A Dream, Long Haired Lover From Liverpool (full version) and Donny's Space Boogie.

Since it had to be 2 discs anyway, doesn't make sense not to include the whole concert recorded rather than just what was originally edited for vinyl disc.

Now, if we can only get Donald Clark Osmond, the last of the Universal/PolyGram '70's albums on CD, the missing song from Osmond Christmas Album, Singles only cuts or any of their unreleased songs or albums from that era! Or their 60's MGM or japanese albums for that matter!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Around The World/ Live in Concert The Osmonds, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around The World / Live In Concert (Audio CD)
I am an Osmond Fan so it was great to be able to buy this on cd .it was a long wait for this .the old LP was getting pretty scratched and tatty . A big Thank You to the company who had the great idea to release all the old Osmond Music . I hope there is someone out there that will finally put the Donny and Marie Tv Shows on Dvd.If you are an Osmond Fan or enjoy seventies music this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia time, 19 Jan 2013
By 
Susan P G (Orem, Utah United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around The World / Live In Concert (Audio CD)
Been after this on dvd for several years now and was delighted to see it finally released in that format. What can I say? Pure nostalgia, brought back a lot of old memories of my teens. Osmond fans will love it and maybe bring in a new generation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last!!, 24 Sep 2012
By 
This review is from: Around The World / Live In Concert (Audio CD)
At long last, this has been released on CD! I've been waiting ages for this. Wonder what took so long? Anyway, if you are an Osmonds fan, this is a must-have, I think. Another very welcome addition to the collection of releases (from the vinyl days!) on CD. This is from their 1975 world tour, and was recorded at Earls Court, which was actually my first ever concert - happy days!! Look at the set list to see the range of songs that they do - there is something here for everyone. If anyone else went to the concerts, who can forget Donny flying above the crowd scattering rose petals!! Enjoy the CD, it sounds absolutely fantastic! Thanks again 7T's, you've done a brilliant job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Around The World - Live In Concert, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around The World / Live In Concert (Audio CD)
Many thanks. I'm thrilled with this purchase. It's so good to have this album on CD after years of having it on vinyl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Relive your teenage years!, 13 April 2013
This review is from: Around The World / Live In Concert (Audio CD)
This is great quality and transported me back to Earls Court in 1975 when I was only a few rows from the front! Live albums don't always sound good, but this does. If you love the Osmonds then you will love this, even if you didn't manage to get to their concerts in the 70's (and we know how difficult it was to get tickets!). So, kick off your shoes, get out your Donny cap and be a teenager again. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Osmonds Around The World Live In Concert, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around The World / Live In Concert (Audio CD)
An excellent album that brings back wonderful memories of this great group and of the 1970's!!! Fantastic CD to own!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Waited years and years for this!, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around The World / Live In Concert (Audio CD)
In all fairness I'm a huge Osmond fan. But when that is said I'm not equally keen on everything they've made. This I had as an oldfashioned record, and I tell you it was worn to pieces. It's the one single record I had that I listened to the most, so to say I was ecstatic to finally be able to have this on CD is an understatement. SO lovely to hear it again.

A must for anyone who remotely liked The Osmonds or music of the period! I love mine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars live recording, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around The World / Live In Concert (Audio CD)
just as good as the origonal from the 70's brought back fabulous memories of the Osmonds in their hayday, well worth gettting to relive those wonderful times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best group ever, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Around The World / Live In Concert (Audio CD)
I love the Osmonds and have done since the 70s love the music and great to hear the cd in my car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa8e008c4)

This product

Around The World / Live In Concert
Around The World / Live In Concert by The Osmonds (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews