Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars20
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2013
I found this book really useful. It is well set out and easy to refer to.
It clearly asks readers not to read the book from start to finish,
but to use it really as "a reference". There is a very good index which
is proving very useful.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
I bought this after buying Tim Tim Sievers' Top 100 Tips for Windows 8. Unfortunately the similar title didn't imply similar content. The set of tips seem fairly random, some require knowledge of other things which were a bit obscure but assumed, and I gained almost nothing from it. Also it should make clear it is for Android phones, not tablets.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Based on the Kindle version. At least it was cheap so only 5 relevant new ideas out of 101 available is still good value. Use menu/go to/index to find relevent bits. Not intended as a read-through. Good kindle implementation other than skips index which must be found.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
As a complete newcomer to tablets I found this book of some use, if a little too much accented on the phone rather than tablets.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
I suppose 101 Tips & Tricks don't take many pages!
I bought this when I had just got my first new tablet and the contents certainly helped me find my was around. Whilst most of it was common sense there were a few gems which made the outlay worthwhile.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
This is ok to get you into the know how of Android products and using them being new to to this sort of technology. Put it onto a Nexus 7 so handy to look up things.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2016
It doesn't provide all the essential 'bones' of infomation I was looking for as a newcomer to Androids having had a long history using a PC with XP and recently W7.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
This is a very handy book if like my phone, the manual is rubbish or non existant
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
This helps to better understand ANDROID.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2016
Kindle's the way to do it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)