Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solwise 200Mbps Homeplug
We had a problem of where the router was 3 upper levels away from the TV & sky box. We purchased a Solwise 200Mbps HomePlug AV Ethernet Adapter & a 200Mbps HomePlugAV /3-port Ethernet Adaptor to send the Ethernet from the router to the TV and skybox, now we have instant internet TV & Sky anytime + without any connection problems or internet lag. The homeplugs is brilliant...
Published on 2 Sept. 2012 by India Whiskey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Discussed with Solwise before purchase.
Previous experience good, so ordered another for second tv. Unfortunately, this does not have an ethernet connection socket, so cannot use. Nevermind, will retain in case needed for another tv.
Published 20 months ago by Philip of Ilkley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solwise 200Mbps Homeplug, 2 Sept. 2012
By 
India Whiskey (South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solwise 200Mbps HomePlug AV Ethernet Adapter - Single Unit
We had a problem of where the router was 3 upper levels away from the TV & sky box. We purchased a Solwise 200Mbps HomePlug AV Ethernet Adapter & a 200Mbps HomePlugAV /3-port Ethernet Adaptor to send the Ethernet from the router to the TV and skybox, now we have instant internet TV & Sky anytime + without any connection problems or internet lag. The homeplugs is brilliant at sending your internet signal around your home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Easy To Use, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solwise 200Mbps HomePlug AV Ethernet Adapter - Single Unit
I bought this to connect our Sky+ box to our home network. As I have used the 85Mbps in the past (which is now no longer made), I knew it would be a case of plug in the 2 new 200Mbps units and that's it, job done. Word of warning, as I haven't been able to find anyone who sells these units as a pair, you'll have to buy 2 single units to make a connection. The 200Mbps units don't work with the 85Mbps units, but they'll co-exist on your network just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solwise 200Mbps HomePlug AV Ethernet Adapter - Single Unit
Plugged it in and it worked straight away. I have used it to replace an 85Mbps Solwise that struggled to send some HD video formats to my TV. This one is faultless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Say Goodbye Cumbersome Wires, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solwise 200Mbps HomePlug AV Ethernet Adapter - Single Unit
These units are fantastic!!

You plug your broadband into one of them using an ethernet cable and then you plug it into your mains.

You can then plug another unit into the same mains anywhere in the house and run an ethernet cable to your device and hey presto, you have a broadband connection.

Our broadband could not get from one end of our house to the other (way too many yorkshire stone walls to get through), but this gadget did the trick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Discussed with Solwise before purchase., 8 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solwise 200Mbps HomePlug AV Ethernet Adapter - Single Unit
Previous experience good, so ordered another for second tv. Unfortunately, this does not have an ethernet connection socket, so cannot use. Nevermind, will retain in case needed for another tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work for me, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solwise 200Mbps HomePlug AV Ethernet Adapter - Single Unit
Tried using it with our home network and just couldn't get our two systems to reconize it. The instructions and software were very vague and I really couldn't be bothered to spend all the time necessary to try to get it to work. Over 30 years of PC frustration will do that to a person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews