Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wish I had bought these scales years ago
Having struggled by with some traditional type scales for years, with its imperial weights, I needed something more accurate and reliable. Having read the reviews I found this product at a great price and meeting my needs. It arrived promptly in its compact package. It was even smaller than I expected but only aids its easy storage - you could pop it in your cutlery...
Published 8 months ago by Rigdeback

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I ought to send this back.
These scales are lovely to look at, but within a week the button which changes the units from grams to ounces etc, had stopped working. I can manage in grams so I soldiered on, but now, after a year, the on/off button is packing in. Very disappointing.
Published 16 months ago by Jane Ray


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wish I had bought these scales years ago, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic KS1007 Compact Slim Design Digital Display 5KG Kitchen Scales
Having struggled by with some traditional type scales for years, with its imperial weights, I needed something more accurate and reliable. Having read the reviews I found this product at a great price and meeting my needs. It arrived promptly in its compact package. It was even smaller than I expected but only aids its easy storage - you could pop it in your cutlery drawer ! Battery life is good with batteries cheap and easily accessible at low cost. put your bowl or any container suitable to hold the item you wish to weigh on the scales then switch them on. The weight of the container is then ignored. You can chose from oz, ml, grms, even mid weighing. Due to their compact size you just need to chose your container to put your ingredients in carefully so you dont end up covering the digital screen showing the weight. display is very clear. scales weigh down to 0.01 of oz / 1grm so they are very accurate. I use them to even weight letters which may be too heavy for the standard 1st class post. I pop them down the side of the cupboard making them easily accessible. They are really great. Just remember, they do switch of automatically after about 30 seconds which is good as it saves the battery, but I dont find it a problem what so ever. cant recommend them enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value and stylish design, 7 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic KS1007 Compact Slim Design Digital Display 5KG Kitchen Scales
I was very pleased with these scales, they seem to be accurate and are easy keep clean and to store
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comment, 7 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic KS1007 Compact Slim Design Digital Display 5KG Kitchen Scales
This digital scale I purchased is compact,light weight,neat and easy to clean. The LCD display screen is pleasent on the eye and looks good. Excellent value for money and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duronic Compact Scales, 3 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic KS1007 Compact Slim Design Digital Display 5KG Kitchen Scales
Haven't been able to fault these scales. I do alot of baking and these are perfect to slide into small spaces and quickly get back out. No problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly small but does the job, 1 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic KS1007 Compact Slim Design Digital Display 5KG Kitchen Scales
These scales are smaller than the usual flat scale size but they work just fine and are very easy to store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars digital scales, 26 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic KS1007 Compact Slim Design Digital Display 5KG Kitchen Scales
I was pleasantly surprised by the appearance of the Scales - they are very small and lightweight and have been very easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but mighty, 21 Nov 2012
By 
Sarah Lambert "Book addict" (Bournemouth) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic KS1007 Compact Slim Design Digital Display 5KG Kitchen Scales
I'm very pleased with these scales. They are smaller than I thought they would be but plenty big enough to hold a bowl or pan. They weigh right up to 5kg, which is impressive for the size. The nice thing is that, unlike my old scales that only weigh to the nearest 5g, they weigh to the nearest gram, making for much better accuracy - great both for cooking and for weighing letters and parcels to calculate postage costs. They also use AAA batteries so you don't have to pay for the expensive button cell batteries. They also look good too! Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Duronic KS1007, 3 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic KS1007 Compact Slim Design Digital Display 5KG Kitchen Scales
Bought this to replace old scales that had died. For the price this is a great product and is perfect for my needs; I use it mainly for measuring ingredients for baking. The only slight fault I find is that the display disappears quite quickly, so if you are adding ingredients to a bowl, you need to have them to hand so that there is a minimum pause between additions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duronic kitchen scale, 7 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic KS1007 Compact Slim Design Digital Display 5KG Kitchen Scales
Very pleased with my purchase of Duronic Scales. It is compact and just what I needed to weigh all my food having just joined weight watchers . The scale is precise and reliable to give the exact weight every time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Slimline and works well, 16 July 2012
By 
L. Harris (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic KS1007 Compact Slim Design Digital Display 5KG Kitchen Scales
Used this for a couple of weeks and does all as advertised. It looks really good too and is very small so easy to store. There is one slight downside if you are weighing something and you leave the scales for too long then they switch off. I think it is about 60 seconds, but as long as you are organised this is not a major negative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6290234)

This product

Only search this product's reviews