Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (92)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More than adequate protection but a tight fit for some
This is made of quite thick material and should provide more than adequate protection for any tablet within. However, the sizing is such that there is very little margin for error and some tablets are a little longer or wider than others; some may fit quite well but others simply will not.

If you want to have added certainty, I would suggest limiting use to...
Published 15 months ago by Andy_atGC

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warning! The dimensions given are not quite correct and the sleeve might not fit a 10.1" tablet
I bought this product to keep my Zoostorm 3305-1030 10.1" tablet safe and secure. The dimensions of said tablet are 26.7cm x 16.8cm. I won't bother with the depth as that is relatively immaterial. When selecting this sleeve, I chose it partly because the zip is along the short edge, and the tablet's charging point is also on the short edge. This would allow me to...
Published 17 months ago by Joe DUFF-SMITH


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warning! The dimensions given are not quite correct and the sleeve might not fit a 10.1" tablet, 30 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this product to keep my Zoostorm 3305-1030 10.1" tablet safe and secure. The dimensions of said tablet are 26.7cm x 16.8cm. I won't bother with the depth as that is relatively immaterial. When selecting this sleeve, I chose it partly because the zip is along the short edge, and the tablet's charging point is also on the short edge. This would allow me to charge the tablet without having to remove it entirely from the sleeve. The stated dimensions on the web page were 28.4cm x 21.6cm, figures which are repeated on the packaging of the sleeve when it arrived. However, when I tried to put my tablet in the sleeve, I found it to be too short, so short that I am unable to close the zip thereby negating one of the main reasons for buying the sleeve in the first place: security. I have measured the sleeve and can report that the external measurements are 27cm x 21.6cm whilst the internal measurements are 25.5cm x 18.5cm. It is at least 1cm shorter than what is stated and this points to a lack of quality control in the production. I would urge you to read this and take heed of the dimensions before purchasing. If your tablet will fit these then buy it, but don't believe what is on the packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More than adequate protection but a tight fit for some, 6 Feb. 2014
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V7 Protective Neoprene sleeve for tablets, ipads, mini PC up to 10.1" black/ red (Accessory)
This is made of quite thick material and should provide more than adequate protection for any tablet within. However, the sizing is such that there is very little margin for error and some tablets are a little longer or wider than others; some may fit quite well but others simply will not.

If you want to have added certainty, I would suggest limiting use to 9-inch tablets unless you know that yours WILL fit. The dimensions are external rather than internal and allowance needs to be made for the thickness of the material.

The colour is good but a little more added to the dimensions would make this a better choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars true protection, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The perfect bag for the ipad, so that it can travel all around without being in danger of damage. Thick and with quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does what it says. Protects with the case that I brought from apple as well! Des fit snug! Well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic., 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's okay for the new iPad air. Does not fit other iPads . The padding in my opinion is not good enough on the edges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect fit, 27 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my 10.1 inch tablet. It's snug and well padded. The bubbles inside offer more protection than those leather cases you see. Just the thing for travelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dell XPS 10 Protective Sleeve, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought it for a Dell XPS 10 (Windows RT) tablet. It fits but way too tightly. It's a struggle to close the sleeve
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 4 May 2013
By 
Michael Maynard "Mike" (South Coast, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value, and provides good protection for your iPad. It's not beautiful, but it's very practical, especially as it just has enough room for a stylus as well as your iPad,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great sleeve, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V7 Protective Neoprene sleeve for tablets, ipads, mini PC up to 10.1" black/ red (Accessory)
This is a great quality sleeve at a good price.I love the colour. Trouble is--it is UPTO 10.1" and my Vivotab can only just squeeze into
it. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best protective case for iPads we could find, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My fifth grade students tested nearly a dozen iPad sleeves before they were allowed to take their iPads home from school. We needed to find a durable, protective case that would hold up to student use. The V7 is the best case for the money. We also like that the zipper is easy to open. They sometimes charge the iPad while it's in the sleeve, and other designs don't allow access to the charger. Also, it's not floppy the way that pure neoprene sleeves are. This has a firm foam liner that makes it lightweight but protective. We got one for every student and they've been carrying their iPad back and forth to home in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews