Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars perfect length!
I bought this online after searchibg the shops being 5 months pregnant and going abroad i wanted somethn comfortable.it fits well not tight material its nice and loose.also being 5ft8" i struggle to find things long enough but this one was a perfect length :-)
Published on 12 Aug 2012 by linz2506

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Step away from cheap skirts!!!
Beware, low price for a reason................Awful item................ the hem is up and down more that 8 inches in places, looks terrible.
Published 14 months ago by Wyddial


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars perfect length!, 12 Aug 2012
I bought this online after searchibg the shops being 5 months pregnant and going abroad i wanted somethn comfortable.it fits well not tight material its nice and loose.also being 5ft8" i struggle to find things long enough but this one was a perfect length :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great!, 22 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This skirt arrived really promptly, and fits very well. It's nice material, very comfy, and the elastic is just right - not too tight. With a nice belt too. Good value! I have the purple and black and both are good colours. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jay24, 9 July 2012
By 
Jayjo (Lancashire, England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOMENS BELTED GYPSY MAXI SKIRT SIZE 8 10 12 14 16 (Apparel)
Pleased with this skirt, ideal for this time of year and into the Autumn. I purchased the rust, which is a lovely colour. Fit was good. Intend to purchase 2 more skirts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great skirt, 19 July 2012
Spent ages looking in the shops then purchased online, quick delivery, good quality, belt was cute, both my girls cam use this now, although initially purchased for school play/costume
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Step away from cheap skirts!!!, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beware, low price for a reason................Awful item................ the hem is up and down more that 8 inches in places, looks terrible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for holiday, 12 May 2013
This skirt is a perfect flattering fit. Just what I need for my holiday. It is a Great price can't wait to wear it. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable value, everyday skirt., 28 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WOMENS BELTED GYPSY MAXI SKIRT SIZE 8 10 12 14 16 (Apparel)
I like to wear long skirts all the time and was looking for some that were nice, and just right for everyday wear, around the house etc. This was pretty much what I wanted. It's just plain, soft, easy-care material. Basic, but it fits well and hangs well and feels comfortable. And cheap! I bought 3. But beware - the colours are NOT necessarily as they appear on the pictures! For instance, the mustard (which I ordered) is closer to a bright yellow and I didn't like it very much. A colour that appears pinkish on the pictures (rust) is more of a warm brown - but a lovely colour anyway. Also - the lengths seem to vary, even in the same size. One that I ordered was 3 inches shorter than another in the same size and I had to return it. (The company seems very obliging though and did an immediate exchange with apologies.)Another thing - one of the skirts I ordered has a straight-cut hem, whereas the others haven't. So it's a bit pot luck what you get in the post, it seems! The skirts must all be made by different people and vary. If you can get the right length and colour, you'll be pleased enough with it for the price. One fault I've noticed though is that everyday stains seem to be hard to get out of this material for some reason. So just beware of getting specks and spots on them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Quite, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The skirt looked ideal for what i wanted but, sadly, the sizing didn't seem right and not as long as i would have liked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Maxi Skirt, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got a M/L size but definitely more for a size 12 than 14 or 16.
Belt doesn't go at all but you can change this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for M0ney, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its good value for money, you get what you pay for. I wasnt planning on wearing it to the Ritz, it will do for week ends in the caravan or at home in the garden. I dont like the belt so I chucked that but it was the skirt and the colour I wanted.
I got the blue one, Its nice, it fitted, I like it. I will wear it. Job Done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WOMENS BELTED GYPSY MAXI SKIRT SIZE 8 10 12 14 16
£2.78 - £11.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews