Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ideal
Exactly as described and works a treat. Looks sturdy not flimsy, so looks like it will last quite a long time.
Published 24 months ago by debsmitch

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars used twice - failed twice
This clearly demonstrates that you only get what you pay for. Half way through cooking a dish the display went out and I was unable to continue using it. Next day I bought a new battery, put it in and the thermometer worked fine. Tried the old battery and the thermometer was fine. Discovered that if I wiggled the battery the thermometer went off and on, So I adjusted the...
Published 16 months ago by P. F. White


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars used twice - failed twice, 19 May 2013
By 
P. F. White "Paul" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lcd Digital Probe Food Thermometer Temperature Catering (Electronics)
This clearly demonstrates that you only get what you pay for. Half way through cooking a dish the display went out and I was unable to continue using it. Next day I bought a new battery, put it in and the thermometer worked fine. Tried the old battery and the thermometer was fine. Discovered that if I wiggled the battery the thermometer went off and on, So I adjusted the contacts and all was fine. Last night I was holding a saucepan of fat at precisely 180 degs (Heston Blumenthal triple cooked chips) and again the thermometer failed. Impossible to get it to work again, so now its taking the internal temperature of my dustbin - or probably not!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lcd Digital Probe Food Thermometer Temperature Catering (Electronics)
First time I used it it stopped working. Couldn't be bothered to send it back but not worth buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Get what you pay for., 1 May 2013
By 
A SERBAN "Alecs" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lcd Digital Probe Food Thermometer Temperature Catering (Electronics)
Temperature seems to be accurate but it takes forever to get there. the plastic looks cheap and the screen as well. i am using it 2 3 times a month so is fine. but if you are planning to use it often then you should buy a more expensive one not to wait 3 minutes every time you want to test temperature
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars doesnt work properly, 1 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. J. Millichamp "tallulahhardwood" (cambridgeshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lcd Digital Probe Food Thermometer Temperature Catering (Electronics)
the readings are totally inaccurate, i tried so many times but just as an example i got milk out of the fridge and it told me it was hotter than boiling water. even when i just hold the handle it goes up and up in temperature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars THERMOMETER, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lcd Digital Probe Food Thermometer Temperature Catering (Electronics)
DISPLAY TO SMALL TO READ THE BACKGROUND COLOUR WOULD OF BEEN BETTER IN BLUE OR SOME OTHER CONTRASTING COLOUR I THINK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ideal, 23 Sep 2012
This review is from: Lcd Digital Probe Food Thermometer Temperature Catering (Electronics)
Exactly as described and works a treat. Looks sturdy not flimsy, so looks like it will last quite a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lcd Digital Probe Food Thermometer Temperature Catering (Electronics)
The probe arrived within the delivery window, but upon testing was wildly inaccurate and took an absolute age to change temperature, increasing in increments of around 0.2C every 4-5 seconds.

A very cheap probe but it barely works and I have already binned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor accuracy, 19 Sep 2013
By 
D. Gardete - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lcd Digital Probe Food Thermometer Temperature Catering (Electronics)
This thermometer is not very fast in the response (it takes a while to achive the temperature reading). It also has an error of 1.6ºC to the correct temperature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money., 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lcd Digital Probe Food Thermometer Temperature Catering (Electronics)
I ordered two of this product. It didn't arrive by delivery date. I contacted Amazon and they sent a replacement immediately. Unfortunately one of the probes was faulty; it switched on but didn't register a temperature. Again, contacted Amazon and they responded immediately. Replacement works fine. Looks quite a cheap product and the screen is small to read, but it does the job and is good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Temperature eventually..., 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lcd Digital Probe Food Thermometer Temperature Catering (Electronics)
Not sure what I expected for such a cheap price, but bought it anyway. Seems accurate, but far too slow! Pushed it into a cooked piece of meat and it counted up three degrees at a time! Took about three minutes to settle at the correct temperature. Wouldn't buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews