Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars19
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.04+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 October 2012
As a fan of rockabilly since the Stray Cays in the late 70s early 80s I have recently purchased several of the Not Now releases from the various record labels from the 50s and spotted this revival 3 CD compilation covering the 70s up to the present day.

A good compilation of the time and a worthly addition to my rockabilly collection.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2012
Many styles of rockabilly and 50s inspired rock and roll here. From authentic rockabilly sounds, neo rockabilly, teddy boy rock n roll, bopping blues, hillbilly, swing, instrumentals, female lead singers, even slaping versions of chart music.
Some bands have been around a few years others in various forms since the late 70s revival.
An excellant price for a 4 cd box set of rocking slapping rockabilly.
Perhaps if there is a good enough responce, unionsquaremusic that produced this box set may do a part 2 or even a 3. After all there have been hundereds of bands over the past 30 years from britain, america, europe and australia keeping this music alive.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 30 March 2014
It's not a revival as rockabilly music has never died to be revived, it remains constantly appreciated and supported by a large following across the world and we are lucky to have the bands on this album presenting us rockin' folk with wild live gigs and quality recordings.

I have a lot of the tracks on the box set, but it's great having them all together in one collection.

If you have been curious of the rockabilly scene, this is a great introduction. You'll find a lot of the artists albums available on amazon, or check out their websites to see if they are performing in your area.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Extremely pleased with this boxset a lot of the bands I've not heard of ca,nt stop playing them great stuff
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
Collection with various rockabilly bands, with excellent quality. Highly recommend to anyone who likes a good rockabilly.

Coletânea com diversas bandas de rockabilly, com excelente qualidade. Recomendo a todos que gostam de um bom rockabilly
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
This is just my kind of music and has been written about far more eloquently than I can put it. If you love Rockabilly then this is the collection for you, it's a pity this music no longer gets air play.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
This is a very good box set. Some great tracks from groups I have never heard off. Normally like 1950s Rockabilly, but this is very good. Buy it you won't be disappointed
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
After my disappointment, I opened and played the 4 c.d.s over and over again.

It's good to know Rockabilly will continue long after I leave this world.
hats off to all the people who appeared on this recording.

Ted Turner.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
good album for those who want to check out new rockabilly bands before purchasing other rockabilly CDs. A good insight into the scene at the moment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
This four disc set features many great bands playing the full range of rockabilly styles.At 72 tracks offers very good value for money and wonderfull rocking sounds.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)