Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the money
This product wasn't quite what i was expecting, and they sent it to me in a thin bag so it was creased when it got to me, however they are slowly starting to come out, the hat itself it a thinner material from what i was expecting and a tad on the small size to (either that or my actor has an enormous head, which i doubt very much as he's tiny), but none the less it does...
Published on 12 April 2013 by L hall

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing like the one described
Took over a week to arrive which in fairness was in timescales provided . It arrived on the day of the party. It turned out to be a plain top hat, certainly not the one pictured. This meant a dash into town and a further £10 spend. The hat itself was ok but not fit for the purpose it was ordered for
Published 18 months ago by MR ANDREW P COLE


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the money, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Fedora Plain Hat Outfit accessory for Gangster Fancy Dress (Toy)
This product wasn't quite what i was expecting, and they sent it to me in a thin bag so it was creased when it got to me, however they are slowly starting to come out, the hat itself it a thinner material from what i was expecting and a tad on the small size to (either that or my actor has an enormous head, which i doubt very much as he's tiny), but none the less it does it's job well enough and it looks good. So if you just want a cheap prop that looks ok or a hat for a party this is the way to go well worth it for under a fiver.

It would of got five stars if the hat had been a little bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hat, 14 Jun. 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Black Fedora Plain Hat Outfit accessory for Gangster Fancy Dress (Toy)
Like with my hat. But it not the same as the picture or discribed!!!! The picture shows as a black band it came as white band disapointin as i wanted the one that was show&payed for!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome product, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Fedora Plain Hat Outfit accessory for Gangster Fancy Dress (Toy)
Amazing product...arrived on time...

The hat was aperfect fit.....The packaging was good so that it doesn't bend or hard the material
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing like the one described, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Fedora Plain Hat Outfit accessory for Gangster Fancy Dress (Toy)
Took over a week to arrive which in fairness was in timescales provided . It arrived on the day of the party. It turned out to be a plain top hat, certainly not the one pictured. This meant a dash into town and a further £10 spend. The hat itself was ok but not fit for the purpose it was ordered for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hat, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Fedora Plain Hat Outfit accessory for Gangster Fancy Dress (Toy)
It was puchased for special event and the price was very acceptable

It was a good fit and was great fun wearing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What is this, a hat for ants!?, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Fedora Plain Hat Outfit accessory for Gangster Fancy Dress (Toy)
Would have expected the hat to be a bit bigger, not necessarily just for the fit, but the overall aesthetic too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Did the job, 23 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Fedora Plain Hat Outfit accessory for Gangster Fancy Dress (Toy)
MBought this for a 1920s themed party and the hat looks just fine; it wasn't rubbish or plasticy, but it could've been packaged a little better because both that I ordered had huge folds/creases in them that wouldn't straighten out. Aside from that they were both good enough for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Fedora Plain Hat Outfit accessory for Gangster Fancy Dress (Toy)
Bought for a fancy dress party, the postman managed to squeeze through the letterbox, however as this was made out of felt, it didn't matter so much considering the price I paid, thought it was value for money - a shame my son lost it at his party! Would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hat, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Fedora Plain Hat Outfit accessory for Gangster Fancy Dress (Toy)
This is a cute occasional hat for a boy. It is cardboardy but sturdy. I was pleased with this hat which my 10 year old son wore to an 'Occasion'. A fine prop for the cupboard of life. Would probably suit an older young person of moderate proportions as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars How I gained a neckbeard, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Black Fedora Plain Hat Outfit accessory for Gangster Fancy Dress (Toy)
Although the hat fit well on my head and was indeed stylish, I did not expect to have have such radical side effects to this product. The first weeks of wearing this hat, the pounds piled up. This was to the point where I was classed as obese. Then I noticed that I had lost the desire to shave the underside of my chin, and that I became suddenly became aware of reverse racism and the sexism imposed on me by women. I also noticed that I became willing to declare Pink Floyd and the Beatles as the only bands ever, and the overwhelming feeling euphoria about my intelligence. Now I have no friends left and spend 20 hours a day on reddit. Take this as a warning, do NOT BUY A FEDORA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews