Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars98
4.0 out of 5 stars
Colour: Seat Only|Change
Price:£16.18+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 September 2015
On the plus side, it is quite an ample seat. My baby is big for her age, and I can see that there is quite a bit of room for her to grow, so it should see her through until she doesn't need a bath seat. It is also easy to lock and unlock, and because the front opens, it is very easy to sit the baby in without having to wrestle with the baby's legs to fit them through the holes.
Its suction cups secure the seat to the bath tub, despite my baby splashing and moving lots, trying to catch her toys.
There a few points that people should be aware of:
- The suction cup have a little tab to pull them and unstuck it from the bath tub. They are really short and this makes it hard to find them and pull them, specially when you have a demanding baby after the bath.
- the bit that opens and closes gets full of water and you have to leave the seat lying on its side in order for the water to come out before you take it out of the bath tub.
- the screws are rusty after just 2 months of use (see picture). If this is a product for water, why aren't the screws Covered so that the metal doesn't rust?
It does fold a little more flatter than when it is in use, but it still takes quite a lot of space.
review image
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
Difficult to fasten unfasten and safety information started to come off after first bath. Not a huge issue but my daughter kept rubbing the wording and trying to eat the stuff that was coming off
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
Babies arms get trapped in the gaps at the back. The seat is very hard and uncomfortable for my little girl
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
Thought this would be a great for my 6 month baby as she likes to sit up right in the bath however when I tried this for the first time when I put my baby in it I noticed she had red marks over the tops off her legs bottom of her back she also started to cry as I took her out the chair the marks were due to sharp bits from the plastic, I was so angry as I thought the plastic would have been smooth so disappointed with this product and would never get anything like this again.
11 comment|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2015
Simple to use and sturdy in the water. We've twins so it helps enormously rather than holding them.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
Our baby girl does not fit in this and it doesn't appear to be comfortable. Do not buy this item if you may want to send it back as they charge £2.95 handling fee and you have to pay the postage to return it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2015
Floats a little if you put it in the wrong part of the bath but this goes a lot of places with me and great for outings/ sleepovers when feeding or just sitting about as it's quite small
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
There is a plastic lip on the front bar that rubs against my little ones stomach and makes it very red. Wouldn't recommend. I'm sure there are other products around for a similar price.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2016
Brought this for my baby then she decided to scream at it I don't think she liked it at all so was never used. But this is in perfect condition, amazing quality and colour
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Wanted some thing more comfortable than the normal plastic bath seat this ia worse cuts in to legs my child isn't fat and only 9months old so should hav plenty of space
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)