Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A big hit!
I had no idea what to expect from this series, but after episode 1, I was transfixed, Chloe Sevigney was outstanding as the transgender assassin, what an original, and forward looking series this is.

The whole storyline was gripping, and well carried by all the cast.

As of yet, there is no news on a second series, it would be a big shame if there...
Published 21 months ago by ken

versus
2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I Love This Series; However, the Blu-Ray Suffers from False Advertising
So far as the quality of the series is concerned, I rate this five stars. The text regarding the Blu-Ray, however, clearly states on at least two occasions that the discs are formatted for Regions A, B and C. This is not the case. I reside in the U.S. (Region A) and, while the audio, copyright warning, menu listings, Freemantle logo and subtitles work wonderfully,...
Published 15 months ago by Terry Knapp


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Entertaining and Brave on the Subject., 15 Sep 2012
By 
Ernst Wiltmann "store746" (Parry Sound, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hit & Miss [DVD] (DVD)
Not a boring minute in this series. I was thrilled by the characters and specially by Chloe Sevigny, who played her difficult part as a trans sexual hit woman very convincingly. The story centers in political corrupt and criminal circles, where problems are resolved through extrem violence, and rutless betrayal. The character of Chloe is torn between a family of children, where She is/was the "father" and the "job" She sometimes has to attempt too.
It becomes increasingly difficult for our Protagonist not to involve her children in a war of crime, where the sides
are not drawn, and where an ally today, can become your enemy tomorrow. Ultimately, our protagonist seeks a sex change operation to become a woman. So it's save to call our Protagonist a woman, because that's the way She looks and feels. Her lover, does not know about her transsexual state, until She can no longer hide it, this journey without leaving any spoilers is very delicately entertaining. Our Protagonist plays a very attractive person, which leaves her victims (hits), mostly unexpecting. Not being suspicious looking for her hits, is giving her an edge in the trade of carrying out criminal death sentences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great tv show, 10 Sep 2012
This review is from: Hit & Miss [DVD] (DVD)
excellent tv show original and some may say unlikely but who cares when its this well acted well directed and unpredictable you will not find yourself knowing exactly whats going to happen all the time which for me is worth a little suspension of disbelief its a real shame there will be no series 2 as sky has cancelled the show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looking forward to the DVD, 25 May 2012
This review is from: Hit & Miss [DVD] (DVD)
Was lucky enough to attend a screening of the first episode and was hooked. Very original and Chloe is mesmirising. I don't have Sky so will not be able to watch anymore so good to see that the DVD is coming out so soon. Can't wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hit And Miss, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hit & Miss [DVD] (DVD)
Highly recommended, it was a excellent DVD and great story line to follow.

Have now pre ordered season 2, can't wait for it to arrive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's up!, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hit & Miss [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Impressed by Chloe acting.But beautiful so much sexual trance is not!
It's more welcome Japan subtitles if
Want to see a continuation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I Love This Series; However, the Blu-Ray Suffers from False Advertising, 8 Jan 2013
By 
Terry Knapp (Santa Rosa, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hit & Miss [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
So far as the quality of the series is concerned, I rate this five stars. The text regarding the Blu-Ray, however, clearly states on at least two occasions that the discs are formatted for Regions A, B and C. This is not the case. I reside in the U.S. (Region A) and, while the audio, copyright warning, menu listings, Freemantle logo and subtitles work wonderfully, there is NO video content!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hit & Miss Season 1, 25 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. P. G. Walmsley (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hit & Miss [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD was bought at the request of a friend in Florida who is a devotee of the series. You need a universal player in order to watch it over there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xadec0798)

This product

Hit & Miss [DVD]
Hit & Miss [DVD] by Sheree Folkson (DVD - 2012)
12.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews