Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice but pack it away in winter
I purchased this seat for a very good price - similar seats elsewhere are much more expensive. On the whole I am happy with it although the wood has split slightly on the table. It has been packed away for winter because I don't think it can withstand extremes of temperature. But the seats are nice and large and I think it's good value so it's worth a punt.
Published 20 months ago by Jake

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars After 2 years wood has rotted to a pulp
At first I loved this item,it looked great,was easy to build..2 years on its ready for the bin...the wood has rotted ( despite weather treatment )..the left seat collapsed in and the wood has turned to a pulp like state,obviously we had some very wet weather this year but i have other chair/tables in wood that have lasted for many more years...clearly the wood this item...
Published 6 months ago by Gary p


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice but pack it away in winter, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Patio Companion Set
I purchased this seat for a very good price - similar seats elsewhere are much more expensive. On the whole I am happy with it although the wood has split slightly on the table. It has been packed away for winter because I don't think it can withstand extremes of temperature. But the seats are nice and large and I think it's good value so it's worth a punt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars After 2 years wood has rotted to a pulp, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Patio Companion Set
At first I loved this item,it looked great,was easy to build..2 years on its ready for the bin...the wood has rotted ( despite weather treatment )..the left seat collapsed in and the wood has turned to a pulp like state,obviously we had some very wet weather this year but i have other chair/tables in wood that have lasted for many more years...clearly the wood this item is made of is pretty poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars garden chairs, 4 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Patio Companion Set
Love my garden chairs, when the weather is good in scotland i have got them out, top quality chairs. pay more, get better qaulity of wood and looks better as well... you only get what you pay for.... easy to put together, no problems.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite attractive but flaws, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Patio Companion Set
Delivered ahead of time and reasonably easy to construct. After a couple of days outside, it became noticeable that there were a number of small cracks in the wood. One crack in particular, on one of the arm surfaces, began to splinter. Rather than the hassle of sending it back, I used sandpaper, then applied wood filler and a couple of coats of teak oil.
Seems ok now, but probably means that it will need a lot of future maintenance.
Having said all that, it seems comfortable and looks quite attractive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Patio Companion Set
Very easy too assemble. Nice solid structure, The wood seems too be treated well so hopefully this will last many years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good strong piece of furniture, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Patio Companion Set
This product will be good for people who have mobility problems ie raising and lowering onto seats. It is firm and comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hassle free delivery, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Garden Patio Companion Set
This is great quality for the price, much more solid than I expected it to be. I managed to assemble it on my own but it would be easier with another person to hold things in position as it is quite heavy. I applied some Danish oil before putting it together, as recommended by another reviewer, and will apply it again at the end of the summer. I hope this and the use of a cover will keep it looking good. It was despatched the day I ordered it and delivered the next day. The seller was brilliant in keeping me informed regarding delivery, I could track delivery on the day and it arrived on time. So nice not to be stressed out waiting for a delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars relaxing, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Patio Companion Set
I am very impressed with this seat, it is very comfortable and relaxing to use. excellent piece of furniture. I would recommend to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 25 May 2014
By 
Ange (stoke-on-trent) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Patio Companion Set
Fantastic companion set, excellent quality, easy to put together, really looks great and it can be used with a parasol (hole provided)
service was excellent, delivered well before expected date, I would have liked to order a 2nd set but within 5 days of receiving
the set the price went up by £8, so sorry missed out on a 2nd order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Damaged goods, 23 Jun 2014
By 
William G. Mccall (SCOTLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Patio Companion Set
This item had obviously been returned to the seller as the box was torn and taped together. The contents had mildew on them and smelled of dampness. The parts are poorly finished and are very rough to touch. The last component in the box was broken beyond repair. There is obviously no quality control measures in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Garden Patio Companion Set
£67.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews