Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars21
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 May 2012
Cheers is one of the greatest sitcoms ever written. While the first season was released on DVD back in 2003, the UK releases came to a halt in 2009 with the seventh season. Hopefully CBS/Paramount have realised that there is a big demand for the release of the last four series. Hopefully, the fact that CBS Drama are currently airing the series will also have an affect on the releases.

The eighth season introduces the character Robin Colcord as a love interest for Rebecca and also features the birth of Frasier and Lilith's son.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2012
This review is short and sweet.......
Cheers is simply brilliant. Not just this season (8) but all of them.
I have all the seasons from 1st to last.
Extremely funny and witty.
Clever comedy.
Brilliant cast.
Some amazing humour.
So much uhmour in fact that as you watch them again anad again its almost like you see things you think you missed or things you may have forgotten.
I watched this when it came out in 80's/90's and loved it.
Americans are not always 'there' when it comes to humour but with this; they have it totally spot on. Sheer comedy brilliance.
Only flaw i would say is not the comedy itself, but the reproduction quality on a handful of episodes here and there is fairly poor quality (adio and visual) i think if memory serves me right; season 7 & 8 mainly. Possibly a couple of others. Only a few episodes so mainly i would say master tapes may be a bit knackered.
So dont let this put you off. It dosent actually ruin it as such. And like i said, its not a reflection on the actual show/s in question.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
in this series the fun and laughter,puns and lives of the bar staff and punters goes on as Rebecca finds out her multi millionaire boyfriend is cheating on her,and is caught ripping off another company,sam get his beloved cheers bar back and more.
if you like the series as I do,buy the boxset its half the price of buying the series separately ,its £50-£60,a good deal

WARNING DO NOT BUT FROM DVDS R US AS THEY MKE SLANEROUSE REMARKS TO YOU
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
I didn't really get into cheers as a kid during the 80s. I love it now. If you know about cheers and you're looking here then you want this. If you don't know cheers I recommend buying from series 1 and stick with it. If you like Sienfeld I think you'll like this too. Similar recommendations for other seasons even though some episodes can be a little hit and miss. Good quality comedy that stands the test of time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Please see the comment made for the DVD Cheers 11 - it applies to Cheers 8, 9 and 10 as well
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
I started watching the series again on TV, but they never seemed to show any of season 8, so bought the DVD. Really enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
Woody and Rachel replacing Coach and Diana, though different characters have a life of their own and acting has improved.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
A continuation of classic Cheers! Along with M*A*S*H this has to be amongst the best series to ever come out of the USA.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
Cheers season 8 very much met my expectations. I definitely intend to buy more Cheer DVDs and perhaps other series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Just as good as previous DVD's in the Cheers set. Very funny and would highly recommend this to any Cheers fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)