Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sherlock holmes-the elementary set
i brought this along with sherlock holmes complete collection. i didn't realise these 5 feature length episodes were also included in the complete collection. i think you get a much better deal and feel for jeremy brett sherlock by getting the complete collection.
Published 8 months ago by mrs. s

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing.
Was expecting something something better somehow. Cannot get it off the Spoken subtitles. Really loved the series on TV but found the DVD unwatchable because of the spoken subtitles.
Published 19 months ago by amanda mcfarlane


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sherlock holmes-the elementary set, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes - The Elementary Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
i brought this along with sherlock holmes complete collection. i didn't realise these 5 feature length episodes were also included in the complete collection. i think you get a much better deal and feel for jeremy brett sherlock by getting the complete collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 28 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes - The Elementary Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
jeremy brett - the best holmes actor and good looking too. Not seen everything on disc....but will do. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jeremy brett complete feature length holmes, 13 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes - The Elementary Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I am surprised no one has mentioned the selling point of this box set. The complete series box set is also availabe at a very reasonable price. The selling point of this smaller set is that it contains the five feature length films made during the series run. All the 41episodes ran at approximately 52 minutes except the five in this set which were feature length at 100 odd minutes each. At this price it's a complete steal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes - The Elementary Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I love this box set and the superb craft of Jeremy Brett and his Doctor Watson are just the best TV I have ever seen, Although set in former times the characters seem to be able to make the feeling as of the current and I think it is because they are able to connect with the viewer - I just love Jeremy Brett and indeed Edward Hardwicke too - so well matched and believable in the way of portrayal. I am so sad that J Brett passed on so young in life - a great loss to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its elementary, 16 May 2014
By 
Miss Julie E. Ellis (Herne Bay, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes - The Elementary Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
there are some things in life women like to pamper themselves with, but me I'd rather watch Jeremy Brett and Edward Hardwicke in they're roles as London's finest P.I's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Set, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes - The Elementary Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my dad so cannot comment much other than:

Fantastic Delivery
Great Price
Dad happy with quality of picture and sound

One happy recipient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Elementary box set, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes - The Elementary Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD has been remastered to a very good standard. It is a pleasure to watch on our new large screen TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes - The Elementary Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Still remains the Best and Definitive interpretation of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s masterfully creation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jeremy Brett plays an excellent Holmes and to have the five feature length episodes ..., 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes - The Elementary Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Jeremy Brett plays an excellent Holmes and to have the five feature length episodes on one DVD for the price - such good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holmes -the elemantary box set, 24 Dec. 2012
By 
Mr. A. J. Wheaton (U K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes - The Elementary Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
This was purchased as a Christmas present for a Holmes fan and was rated -"Fantastic" by him-great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sherlock Holmes - The Elementary Box Set [DVD]
£9.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews