Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous for relaxing trips out!
This product has made trips out a pleasure! Mummy and Daddy are more relaxed when going out in the car, buggy and cinema, to catch small accidents. In fact, my little boy seems more relaxed about sitting on seats now because he knows that if he has a slip up, it's not a problem and he can sit back down immediately after. This is been a godsend for potty training and now...
Published 8 months ago by RMcQueen

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple product to keep the car seat clean
A not too expensive simple product which does what it says .... Keeps the car seat / carry chair / high chair clean , stain and crumb free while keeping baby comfy at the same time.
Especially useful when potty training as it has a velcro attached insert which can catch leaks ad spills and be easily washed separately from the main part . It fits into various chairs...
Published 20 months ago by BusyReader


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous for relaxing trips out!, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Close Pop-In Monkey Print Car Seat Protector (36 Months, Yellow) (Baby Product)
This product has made trips out a pleasure! Mummy and Daddy are more relaxed when going out in the car, buggy and cinema, to catch small accidents. In fact, my little boy seems more relaxed about sitting on seats now because he knows that if he has a slip up, it's not a problem and he can sit back down immediately after. This is been a godsend for potty training and now that we are venturing out more, we're having fewer and fewer accidents, even during nap time. Plus he's using the public toilets when we're out and about, making it easier to progress onto the toilet at home.

The fleece lining has held quite a lot of water and is so handy for popping in a nappy bag until we get home, plus it doesn't soak through to the lining underneath.

I highly recommend for anyone looking to take trips out without the stress of worrying about accidents during the potty training phase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, but somehow not quite the right shape, 31 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. Stuart Bruce "DonQuibeats" (Cardiff, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Close Pop-In Monkey Print Car Seat Protector (36 Months, Yellow) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a great way to reduce the damage if your young child has a little accident. Obviously it's not going to completely handle any serious leakage but it's quite absorbant, quite discreet, and easy to wash, so it will help. It is also quite helpful when dealing with crumbs. If your child is going through "that phase" then this might be what you need.

Despite being pitched as 'fits everything' though, the size of it is rather limiting. In our daughter's car seat it has tend to ride up whenever she wriggles, putting it out of position and therefore rendering it useless. It's supposed to fit high chairs and the like as well, but we just couldn't get that to happen comfortably.

It's a nice quality product that works well, but the shape and flexibility of it just leaves a tiny bit to be desired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple product to keep the car seat clean, 30 Nov 2012
By 
BusyReader "mrs28" (Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Close Pop-In Monkey Print Car Seat Protector (36 Months, Yellow) (Baby Product)
A not too expensive simple product which does what it says .... Keeps the car seat / carry chair / high chair clean , stain and crumb free while keeping baby comfy at the same time.
Especially useful when potty training as it has a velcro attached insert which can catch leaks ad spills and be easily washed separately from the main part . It fits into various chairs easily and securely and has a bright "cheeky monkey" design,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Yes it's wee, wee proof BUT ......, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Close Pop-In Monkey Print Car Seat Protector (36 Months, Yellow) (Baby Product)
Yes this product seems waterproof. However, my 2 year old likes to climb into his seat independently which means I have to hold the top yellow fleecy cover down so it does not push up to the back of the seat. Maybe I'm expecting too much?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seat protector, 15 Dec 2012
By 
Tim Roast (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Close Pop-In Monkey Print Car Seat Protector (36 Months, Yellow) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Do you use the car a lot to carry around your little one (no more than 3 years old)? Do they eat a lot in the car? Do they like monkeys?

If you answered all three of these questions with a yes then this is the ideal product for you. It is a seat protector for a car seat and does it's job in keeping crumbs etc. from off the seat, making it easier to clean. There is also a pink owl one too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works well in case of accidents, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Close Pop-In Monkey Print Car Seat Protector (36 Months, Yellow) (Baby Product)
I like the colour and design of this. It's easy to fit into the car seat as well. My son has had one accident on it so far, the absorbent liner (which seems too thin to do anything) worked really well at soaking up his wee so the protector and the car seat itself were both dry and didn't need cleaning. The liner washed well in the washing machine too.

Very happy with this and will keep for future children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have!, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Close Pop-In Monkey Print Car Seat Protector (36 Months, Yellow) (Baby Product)
Love this product since training my son! Would recommend to anyone who is potty training their children ! Fits great in the car seat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 30 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Close Pop-In Monkey Print Car Seat Protector (36 Months, Yellow) (Baby Product)
same review as for the pink car seat.
Basically: best buy for potty training wouldn't be without it, it saves me continually washing and drying the car seat and pram. It does however move, but then the child is sitting on it, but u cant help that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great little product, 14 Jan 2013
By 
Zipster Zeus (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Close Pop-In Monkey Print Car Seat Protector (36 Months, Yellow) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a useful and well designed car seat cover for the little one. It's easily washable and attractively finished with cheeky monkeys. Bit pricey perhaps but you are getting a quality product that saves in a lot of car seat washing hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy, 12 Jan 2013
By 
This review is from: Close Pop-In Monkey Print Car Seat Protector (36 Months, Yellow) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The funky monkey print is fun for little ones and the fleece liner on top of the waterproof material is comfortable for your toddler, soaking up any accidents during the potty-training stage and also protecting the car seat from crumbs and spills. Very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews