Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 90s Groove
Brilliant 90's music indeed, just what I would expect on a Ministry of Sound CD, all of which are great.
Very highly recommended.
Published on 11 Oct. 2012 by dawniedingdong

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok cd
good for a dance aroung the kitchen, but i remember better songs than this from the 90's and the originals would have been much better
Published 14 months ago by Fiona Stace


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 90s Groove, 11 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90s Groove (Audio CD)
Brilliant 90's music indeed, just what I would expect on a Ministry of Sound CD, all of which are great.
Very highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Non Stop Grooving!, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90s Groove (Audio CD)
Great CD, selection of songs are great. Enjoy listening to it all the time. Gives you a feel good factor. Enjoy singing all the songs, rememebered all the words. Love Old Skool Soul and R&B. 90's Groove is the right choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good old bit of nostalgia, 16 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90s Groove - Ministry of Sound (MP3 Download)
This is a great buy, I sing away to this, it's great fun, so many songs, a good old dance to this and you will get transported back to the 90's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Remininsing!!!, 5 Mar. 2014
By 
Mrs. J. O'Brien "jackieo2668" (surrey,uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90s Groove (Audio CD)
A great CD with some of the very best 90's tunes. I love listening to it as it brings back so many memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok cd, 17 Jan. 2014
By 
Fiona Stace - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90s Groove (Audio CD)
good for a dance aroung the kitchen, but i remember better songs than this from the 90's and the originals would have been much better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Groovy Music, 7 Jan. 2014
By 
Mrs. M. Green - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90s Groove (Audio CD)
Very good mix of music and easy listening. Very good value for money and perfect for relaxation and dancing too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Took me back!, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90s Groove (Audio CD)
This is a fabulous CD. Took me back to my younger days. I also have volume 2 which is just as good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars groove, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90s Groove (Audio CD)
arrived on time and was what i expected,good value for money and i have enjoyed listening to it,would recomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wish list, 2 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90s Groove (Audio CD)
My son put this on his wish list for Christmas and was thrilled when I bought it for him, he thinks it's great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars More Of The Same, 2 July 2012
By 
DL Productions UK (Merseyside, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: 90s Groove - Ministry of Sound (MP3 Download)
OK, I know, it's getting boring to read me moaning about Ministry of Sound releases, but really, this needs to be addressed.

For a start what is 90's groove? It's not a genre as such, and just encompasses R&B, Dance and bits of hip hop. So you may be forgiven for asking why tracks like Brimful Of Asher (obviously the Fatboy Slim version!) are here? Yes, it's a groovy track, but it's not got that swing. With the title of this - you'd expect something like Brand New Heavies' "Midnight At The Oasis", Kenny Thomas' "Best Of You" and such tracks with a "groove".

Ranting over, I guess this makes a good playlist, tracks like Jamiroquai's Virtual Insanity will always be part of my iPod, and listened to too, not just sitting there gathering dust like some other tracks. I also liked tracks like Sade's No Ordinary Love, with the smooth lyrics, yet, where's the groove?

Also I found a lot of the tracks here are 80s, like Soul II Soul's Back To Life, Neneh Cherry's Buffalo Stance and even Lisa Stansfield's Been Around the World. So it begs the question, where did they do their research, and who was in charge of groove?

Don't get me wrong, there are some good tracks, but half of this you probably have on other compilations, plus it's far too mainstream. I just don't get MOS' criteria for making compilations, and yes, though this is good music, it's just poorly put together or classified. I never bothered with 80's Groove, so I don't know how this fares.

Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews