Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
love the film and christian slater
Published 9 months ago by daphne young

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NO WITNESSES,
Not being satisfied with killing the western genre, Christian Slater turns his sights on spy thrillers. Slater plays a former FBI official who now works at the US embassy in Sofia, Bulgaria. There is a vigilante assassin of "bad" Muslims that for some reason is a problem. We get to see that the killer is a dark haired woman.

In order to get Christian...
Published 23 months ago by The Movie Guy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NO WITNESSES,, 31 May 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Not being satisfied with killing the western genre, Christian Slater turns his sights on spy thrillers. Slater plays a former FBI official who now works at the US embassy in Sofia, Bulgaria. There is a vigilante assassin of "bad" Muslims that for some reason is a problem. We get to see that the killer is a dark haired woman.

In order to get Christian Slater back into the FBI business, the film incorporates the acting of Donald Sutherland, Hollywood's go-to guy for black ops since "JFK." In addition to the killings, the movie centers around Slater's obsession with a red headed belly dancer and a psychologist talking to a blond woman who teaches English.

The film gives you clues and key plot points almost in a manner of "Student Bodies" with a big arrow and the word "clue" by it. The camera will zoom in and pause to let us know the director thinks his audience is composed of idiots. Slater was unconvincing. Elika Portnoy was boring. This is not an action thriller, but a poorly developed drama/mystery.

On the plus side we did get to see some of the old architecture of Bulgaria.

Parental Guide: No f-bombs, no nudity, minor bed scene.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter Trash!, 6 Sept. 2012
By 
Mr. A. Jetti (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sofia [DVD] (DVD)
3 words really - DON"T BUY THIS! I haven't seem such a bad B-movie ever! Not worth 2 pence! AAAAAAARRRGHHHHHHH!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter drivel, 12 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Sofia [DVD] (DVD)
If Amazon didn't require at least 20 words I wouldn't expend that much energy on the most appalling film I've seen in years. I only write this to spare others the agony and wasted money from investing in this film. If they'd replaced the female lead with a cardboard cutout no-one would have noticed. I can only think that the A-list actors involved were either suffering from failed financial investments, or were paid an exhorbitant amount to agree to participate - frankly still a bad decision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Unconvincing plot and poor acting., 3 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sofia (DVD)
Three decent actors so you would sit down to this with a certain amount of anticipation. And you would be wrong too.

The plot is paper thin and unconvincing, the acting is at times childish.

Rather poor fare from all involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars very poor acting, 11 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Sofia [DVD] (DVD)
As the others have pointed out , considering there are very well known actors in this the film is 'awful' the reason you cant find it on imdb is because the film had a different name it was called assassins bullet

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1780983/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sofia, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sofia [DVD] (DVD)
poor film. this is a typical tv film, poor plot and average execution. the sad thing is it appears it is left open for another sequel. please don't
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sofia [DVD] (DVD)
love the film and christian slater
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Waste of time and talent, 12 Oct. 2012
By 
PJ Rankine (Wallington, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Assassin's Bullet [DVD] [2012] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
The best thing about this film was the scenery as it was shot in Sofia, a city I am unlikely to visit. I can only imagine that is the same reason that Donald Sutherland and Timothy Spall are in it, a paid trip to Bulgaria. Christian Slater has I assume just been condemned to B movie purgatory.
Simple enough plot, 'exemplary' but washed up FBI agent assigned to the US embassy is asked to investigate an assassin who is doing the world a favour and taking out Islamic terrorists who seem to abound in Bulgaria. Oddly enough his contact at a local school, the assassin and a belly dancer with whom he falls in love all seem to have the same tattoo, could there be a link? If there is he doesn't spot it as he almost cracks the case on something entirely different.
Talking of belly dancers, they obviously got a good rate at the bar where he encounters her as so many scenes were shot there.
You know where this is going, save your money and give this a miss. At least I got it for free, I won't get back the ninety minutes I wasted watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars According to imdb.co this film does not exist, 9 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Sofia [DVD] (DVD)
I've looked on imdb.com for some info reg. this film and it's not in their database. Also, its not in Christian Slater or Donald Sutherland page. I find that very odd, considering both are big names and have films lined up until 2015. Something's not quite right here...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A slow and dreary movie, 26 July 2012
By 
M. R. Linaker (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I tried to find something positive to say about this movie but nothing came. Christian Slater and Donald Sutherland were wasted in this dismal story. It had no cohesive plot. Photography was unimpressive and I am really getting tired of movies shot mostly in the dark. Half the time it was barely possible to see what was happening. If this was supposed to add to the overall mood it failed. When the action came it was poorly done. and the female assassin got away with murder by being the only character with a gun who actually hit anything. She avoided being hit by machine gun fire, but always managed to hit her targets with single shots, even though they kept popping up like willing targets in a sideshow.

This will send you to sleep better than a mug of hot chocolate. Please, please, let us not have a sequel. Assassin's Bullet Reloaded would be too much to bear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews