Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just gorgeous...
I bought this after buying, and been very happy with, the BookBook iPhone case.

This iPad case is a thing of wonder. It looks beautiful and protects the iPad very well indeed.

In use, it has two positions as a stand - the 'low rise' position for typing and watching video etc. Both work well (they use different methods of support in each case - the...
Published 23 months ago by Readingfan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Five stars for quality and desirablility, only one star for price
The Twelve South BookBook cover for the ipad looks very classy and the faux distressing adds to its charm. It looks like a Victorian ledger - it's absolutely stunning.

However, this is one of those objects of desire that you buy to flaunt, but in actual fact you can buy a good quality ipad cover for less than half the price.

Unfortunately, having...
Published 15 months ago by runningwithscissors


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just gorgeous..., 20 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twelve South BookBook Volume 2 Leather Case for iPad - Brown (Personal Computers)
I bought this after buying, and been very happy with, the BookBook iPhone case.

This iPad case is a thing of wonder. It looks beautiful and protects the iPad very well indeed.

In use, it has two positions as a stand - the 'low rise' position for typing and watching video etc. Both work well (they use different methods of support in each case - the 'low rise' looking like it won't work, but it does).

I probably would not buy this, though, if I constantly used the rear-facing camera on the iPad because it is a bit of a faff doing so with this case. You can do it, but it is a faff.

The case looks beautiful, is so well made, protects the iPad very well and is the envy of other iPad users who have seen me use it.

Can you tell I love it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is beautiful, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love it and have it on my iPad right now. It makes the iPad a little big and bulky but it offers great protection and at least +12 cool points which easily offsets the -2 movement speed. It also meant that when I got my iPad I could say to people "hey have you seen this new book?... It has EVERYTHING!!" BAM! I also feel slightly less worried about walking around with it in my bag as it does sort of l like a book. It looks great on your book shelf for added safety as a hiding place. I really like the tilt stand feature to prop up the screen which I think the other version of the BookBook doesn't have?? It was a little more than I would have normally event on an iPad case but it was definitely worth it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fitted my requirements exactly. High quality product good build.

Also at a quick look does not look like an ipad which would be good for commuters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is what bookbook should have been!, 6 July 2012
By 
Mr. A. Warren "Roo" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received this 2 days ago and just wanted to say that if you have had the previous bookbook before this then this will be a very pleasant experience when you receive the new one. I've had a lot of iPad cases and wasted money before eventually discovering and buying the bookbook. However this is a massive improvement on the first one. It's much sleeker and compact (smaller and thinner). The original felt a bit bulky even though very nice. This time they have improved in all the right places. I don't see me ever wanting to buy another case now as this ticks all the boxes. Having said that they may bring out a volume 3 which has something ive not thought about. The only part that is a little awkward is taking photos but at least you can do this without taking it out of the case unlike the previous version. Even the smell of the leather oozes with quality. You can check out the video on their site but it's much better when you actually see it .I've got the classic black version and I Love it!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but good case, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recommended to everyone that wants a good looking case with good functionality. Quality seems fine after using it for 3-4 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best ipad case you can buy, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absoluetly love it! An extremely well made case which looks great and protects my ipad. You get what you pay for to be honest and this is no exception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Class, 9 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a beautiful product. Well crafted and hard wearing. Worth every penny. Simply beautiful.It has dual stands and does open to allow the rear camera to be used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful item..., 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twelve South BookBook Volume 2 Leather Case for iPad - Brown (Personal Computers)
The only case you need for your iPad. Note that it does NOT put the iPad to sleep like the Apple SmartCovers or SmartCases when you close it. Would have given it 5 stars if it could do that. A little expensive too but it is a quality item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product, 22 April 2013
By 
This is a lovely case - but I'm pretty sold on Bookbook, having the iPhone and MacBook Air cases too. It isn't quite as easy, high tech and state of the art as some, but it looks and feels impressive and classy. Very happy with this. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Practical Attractive and Fun, 26 Mar 2013
By 
peapodboat (northumberland Uk) - See all my reviews
Beautiful leather cover for iPad. The only drawback is the slot for recharging is a bit too small and sometimes gets in the way of the connection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews