Customer Reviews


420 Reviews
5 star:
 (306)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (56)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


72 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a shame
This is only 8 episodes. There is 16 in total, that is pretty much fraud announcing 8 eps as season 5. Why would you ruin a final season like that, leaving the viewer confused unless they check wiki? A disgrace. Great series, 5 stars. But the people who released this dvd, 0 stars.
Published 8 months ago by Mr. Benjamin P. Olson

versus
65 of 71 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the whole series
Although in some ways this deserves more than 3 stars the fact that I bought it assuming it was the complete season (5) meant I marked it down, perhaps unfairly. Amazon did not make clear in the description that it is only part of season 5 and indeed there is nothing on the DVD packaging to indicate this. Surely "Season 5 part one" would be a more honest title.
Published 9 months ago by Ant


‹ Previous | 131 32 3342 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Only half what I expected, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad - Season 5* [DVD + UV Copy] (DVD)
Would have got 5 stars for best TV series since The Wire - except, like many other people, I was expecting 'The Fifth Season' to be all of the final season. But I only got 8 episodes and will have to pay again to get the 8 'final' final episodes. So it loses a star because of that disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding!, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad - Season 5* [DVD + UV Copy] (DVD)
"Breaking Bad" must be one of the best television shows of the century so far! This disc is well-produced and has many interesting extras. I am eagerly anticipating how the show will end.

The product was delivered on time and in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST SERIES ON TV, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad - Season 5* [DVD + UV Copy] (DVD)
This has to have been the best ever series for television. I can't wait for the next half of this season to come out. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breaking Bad - Season 5, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad - Season 5* [DVD + UV Copy] (DVD)
I knew beforehand that I was only getting episodes 1-8 and so was prepared. I was not disappointed, as I love Breaking Bad and can hardly wait for the last 8 episodes. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't break the habit, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad - Season 5* [DVD + UV Copy] (DVD)
This just gets worse and worse in terms of the bad stuff that happens as morals fade into oblivion. I can't believe I'm watching such appalling human activity and yet I just can't get enough and am now having to go cold turkey until the next one comes out. Bring it on...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Misleading sale - LOVE the programme, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad - Season 5* [DVD + UV Copy] (DVD)
This was sold as Season 5 when I pre-ordered it - not episodes 1 -8. Very misleading and inaccurate.

But - nothing can take away from how brilliant Breaking Bad is - and it gets better and better.

Looking forward to the next episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An education for the uneducated, 21 Jun 2013
This review is from: Breaking Bad - Season 5* [DVD + UV Copy] (DVD)
Season 5 comes in 2 parts. Part 2 begins airing on Aug 11, 2013 in the U.S. Parts 1 and 2 consist of 8 episodes each. This DVD is part one of season 5. Season 5 part 2 should end its run on Sept 29,2013. The full DVD release of season 5 should commence shortly thereafter as there is no reason to wait since the series is over. My question is, Are they going to release Season 5 part two as a separate release from Season 5 all 16 episodes? Will they make those that bought season 5 part one pay once again for part 1 just to get part 2? If they do that, then you can condemn the producers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TV Doesn't get any better than this... Incredibly addictive!, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have loved all the breaking bad series, never before have I been hooked on a show as much. The characters and the story are just incredible.

Buy the box set, book a week off work and get stuck in... I can assure anyone that you will not have seen anything as good as this before. All my work colleagues, my Friends and parents are hooked... Age is not barrier, it's just sublime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best TV show ever, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Bad - Season 5* [DVD + UV Copy] (DVD)
Never disappoints. Better than anything I can ever remember on TV. Totally unpredictable, brilliantly written, exquisitely acted. I can hardly bear the fact that this is the last series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars breaking bad season 5 first 8 episodes, 5 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i won't go furhter into detail because of your thinking about buying this 5th season yoe already know the masterpiece that is breaking bad.

these are the first 8 episodes of season 5 , obviously since the rest hasn't aired yet. the picture quality of these episodes on bluray is AMAZING , it rivals the second season of game of thrones on bluray. this is the way you should see breaking bad ;-)

don't wait another year for a complete 5th season that may or may not come out , enjoy this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 131 32 3342 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Breaking Bad - Season 5* [DVD + UV Copy]
Breaking Bad - Season 5* [DVD + UV Copy] by Bryan Cranston (DVD - 2013)
12.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews