Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So this is what really happened?
In the middle of the America Civil War President Lincoln learns of an unusual outbreak at a fort. Soldiers and locals are infected with some kind of virus. The President has an idea what's going on, so he and a group of secret agents travel to the fort.

The virus is an outbreak of the living dead, Abe knows all about zombies (which is revealed at the...
Published on 26 May 2012 by misterkraig

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter Waste Of Money
After reading other reviews I was led to believe that I was going to enjoy watching this film, this was very much not the case. This is a bad idea for a story with no direction and really bad script and acting. At first I thought it was funny that it was so bad but after a short time I realized this film was so bad it was just not funny. To sum it up it is a total waste...
Published on 26 Aug 2012 by BJ


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter Waste Of Money, 26 Aug 2012
By 
BJ (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abraham Lincoln vs Zombies [DVD] (DVD)
After reading other reviews I was led to believe that I was going to enjoy watching this film, this was very much not the case. This is a bad idea for a story with no direction and really bad script and acting. At first I thought it was funny that it was so bad but after a short time I realized this film was so bad it was just not funny. To sum it up it is a total waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of time and money, 6 Nov 2012
This review is from: Abraham Lincoln vs Zombies [DVD] (DVD)
Never saw such an uninspired movie, and the actors act like they know just that. Even a bunch of robots would act with more passion and grandeur than this bunch.
Not even sure this is a horror movie, it's a bit gory sometimes yes, but it's all covered up with fancy CGI and effects, just like it's supposed to be in the big blockbuster mind of today's filmmaking.
But it does not cover the fact this is an absolute DULL movie. It's not even funny, no suspense, it's not romantic, it's...
Nothing. Just plain nothing. It goes nowhere at all, and it doesn't even START anywhere to be honest... Save your money for better movies.

IZ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Yawn......., 25 Aug 2012
By 
This review is from: Abraham Lincoln vs Zombies [DVD] (DVD)
Absolute rubbish. It's delivered and filmed like one of them American TV movies. Trying to be some kind of quirky comedy but fails to deliver.

Fell asleep 40 mins into the film. Without doubt one of the worse films i have ever watched (and i've watched alot).

BEWARE-PLEASE AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THEY ATE OUR FLESH!, 9 July 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Abraham Lincoln vs Zombies [DVD] (DVD)
A good pseudo-history is one that can squeeze into the known facts of history. This one pretends it does. The film opens in 1818 with young Abe having to shoot his own zombie parents. It then jumps to 1865 with news of a zombie infestation at Fort Pulaski. Abe (Kent Igleheart), while searching for the words for his Gettysburg dedication, leads a group of secret service men to the zombie infested fort. At this point the film becomes similar to "Dawn of the Dead" with the fort replacing the shopping mall.

While here Lincoln meets Stonewall Jackson, poorly portrayed by Don McGraw in a cheap comically fake beard. The blood splatter was good and fell on the camera, although those scenes tended to have the color washed out and the blood was unrealistic. In one scene Lincoln is killing a bevy of zombies by swinging his reaper, although the zombies appear to be computer generated. Was that the prostitute using a hoe to kill zombies? Nice touch.

This is a low budget production filmed on location in Savannah Georgia. 3 stars on the Asylum scale

No f-bombs, sex, or nudity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So this is what really happened?, 26 May 2012
By 
misterkraig (The West Country) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Abraham Lincoln vs Zombies [DVD] (DVD)
In the middle of the America Civil War President Lincoln learns of an unusual outbreak at a fort. Soldiers and locals are infected with some kind of virus. The President has an idea what's going on, so he and a group of secret agents travel to the fort.

The virus is an outbreak of the living dead, Abe knows all about zombies (which is revealed at the beginning of the film) so he hatches a plan to dispatch the zombies.

Along the way he is assisted by various historical characters including Pat Garrett, Teddy Roosevelt and various disposable extras who all join in the carnage. Abe is incredibly adept at killing the dead and he does so in quick and lethal fashion. This President doesn't mess around he just kicks some undead ass!!

Bill Oberst, Jr. is terrific as Lincoln and plays his role dead straight with just a slight wink at the audience as he knows it's all very silly and unrealistic. The blood runs in rivers but there is an absent of any real gore aparts from some beheadings, so if anything the film is a campy entertaining action picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is another boring B-movie from a company specialized on make copys of forthcoming blockbusters with name lookalikes,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,BAD TO THE BONE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars School movie project - Loved it, 17 Jun 2012
By 
G. O'Neill (Qatar) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Just watched this. It has the look and feel of a school movie project. Lots of hand held camera shots, abysmal make-up, one set viewed from many angles and cgi straight from the worst of the sy-fy channel collection. But I loved it. The delivery of shockingly cheesy lines is deadpan perfection. It is not really gory at all. There is the odd decapitation done very much in a cartoon style and I feel that is just the right level as this could easily be shown to a young teenage audience. All of the actors look very serious and sound very pompous and this juxtaposes beautifully with the zombie goings-on around them. I loved Abraham's flick scythe. I was entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Save Your Money get a diffrent zombie flick, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abraham Lincoln vs Zombies [DVD] (DVD)
Hi Guys I haven't done many reviews for amazon but i am a huge zombie fan having most every zombie film ever made. I got this film thinking that it would be at least passable but i was wrong. For a start the acting is atrocious at times in the move you can see the actors looking off camera at scripts or prompt boards. the only actor/actresses that puts in some small effort is the guy playing abe Lincoln (Bill Oberst Jr) fair play to him.

Ok next on to historical accuracy this film is set in the American civil war and they use civil war weapons but and its a big one you can see the rifle been used primarily in the film is a Pattern 1853 Enfield wick is a muzzle loading rifle. but you see the gun been fired multiple times with out a reload the gun will only fire once before you would need to reload. my second point is this stone wall Jackson did have a beard in the war but was not a wispy glued on one the you see Don McGraw (Jackson in the film) waring it is the worst fake beard i have seen in a film and his second in charge officer looks like he has a slug balanced on his top lip and not facial hair. ime 30 i can grow a descant looking tash an around a week. if i know i was to be in a film that called for one i would grow one and not sellotape a slug to my lip.

The plot and the zombie suck the reason Lincoln is there is to kill all the zombies but for the most part of the film he just walks around them with ample time and safety to kill them but elects not to. the zombies for the most part just stand around and wate to die. Making them a none threatening opponent threw the film.

The sfx are also a joke its all done badly on final cut pro by the looks of things

All in all if you want a zombie film set in this time period there are other options. Please For all that is good in the world Avoid this film like a zombie plague

2ombieboy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars zombie, 17 July 2014
By 
Mrs. Jl verrier "bottoms up" (leicestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abraham Lincoln vs Zombies [DVD] (DVD)
not all zombie films are the same , enjoyed this one !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It was ok, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not the best film and not as good as Lincoln Vampire Hunter but it was ok, will watch again, perhaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Abraham Lincoln vs Zombies [DVD]
Abraham Lincoln vs Zombies [DVD] by Richard Schenkman (DVD - 2012)
5.52
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews