Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars268
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2014
Takes a while to get into the novel but once the story is started it gets more interesting and can be quite compelling at times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
It was nothing like I expected!! The best read. Not a horror story as I was imagining it would be. Wish I had read it sooner!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
The novel ncludes the preface and an introduction to the novel, which I found useful, as an A-level English Literature student.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
It's interesting that the monsters language is much more eloquent than anyone else's in the book. This speaks volumes! The end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
A classic which is hard to put down till the end! Shelley combines gothic horror and tragedy to form a masterpiece, loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
Put off at start by format of letters etc but got into the story quite quickly and was reluctant to put it down till finished
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
originaly read this book at school for english lit.
im now approaching 50 and still love it you cant beat a good classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2016
Starts off as a very interesting tale but gradually becomes rather dull. Given that it's a classic, it's still worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2016
I last read this when I was a teenager, and at the time I thought parts of it were difficult to follow, I still enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
A very gripping book. Hard to put down. Recommend any age to read this. Fantastic writing. Easy to read and interesting :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.