Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars18
3.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 October 2014
This is shockingly bad.

I got the printed edition, which is printed and published by Amazon.
They have made no effort whatsoever to produce an actual book, - just simply chosen a pretty cover design and then slapped the text in tiny print down one side of the large format pages.

There is none of the formatting that would help to actually read or study the play.
Completely unreadable and unusable.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
The formatting of the play is slightly odd. Many of the main characters names are missed off so the reader isn't always aware that Ludo's real name is Ludovico. This sounds trivial but as the play for bought for A Level English Lit, this is a significant issue. Due to the long names, I can understand this precaution when holding tablets vertically however surely this could at least be altered for Kindles that can be viewed horizontally (Kindle FIre). There are also a few typos.

The play is formatted in an easy to read format and benefits from being able to bookmark and note specific pas sages.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
Of no use as print too small. Difficult to use.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
it was missing some pages that had been cut up that i found in the back of the book. becasue some of the pages had been removed, other pages near that area were also falling out. i had to sellotape them in place
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
It's free, I know, but honestly, this is incredibly difficult to follow. The character names are indented with the speech and aren't bold or have a colon or anything, they're just there, in a shortened form (ie: Lodovico would be Lod.) right next to the text without any distinction.

It works I suppose, but I wouldn't recommend this if you're seriously interested in studying the text.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Delivered within the stated time. Product in excellent condition. Go with this supplier certainly did not fail me. Will be using them again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
Wasn't expecting a mini book but it's handy and the introduction included is useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2010
a good one to get for studying as it's cheap and has study notes. a bit old and drab though.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
Great price fast delivery perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
Book in good quality thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)