Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Services
Delivered within the stated time. Product in excellent condition. Go with this supplier certainly did not fail me. Will be using them again.
Published 5 months ago by Walker

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a Kindle book with the usual transfer issues
The formatting of the play is slightly odd. Many of the main characters names are missed off so the reader isn't always aware that Ludo's real name is Ludovico. This sounds trivial but as the play for bought for A Level English Lit, this is a significant issue. Due to the long names, I can understand this precaution when holding tablets vertically however surely this...
Published 13 months ago by Natalie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Services, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delivered within the stated time. Product in excellent condition. Go with this supplier certainly did not fail me. Will be using them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's a Kindle book with the usual transfer issues, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The White Devil (Kindle Edition)
The formatting of the play is slightly odd. Many of the main characters names are missed off so the reader isn't always aware that Ludo's real name is Ludovico. This sounds trivial but as the play for bought for A Level English Lit, this is a significant issue. Due to the long names, I can understand this precaution when holding tablets vertically however surely this could at least be altered for Kindles that can be viewed horizontally (Kindle FIre). There are also a few typos.

The play is formatted in an easy to read format and benefits from being able to bookmark and note specific pas sages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars quality of the book was bad, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it was missing some pages that had been cut up that i found in the back of the book. becasue some of the pages had been removed, other pages near that area were also falling out. i had to sellotape them in place
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars White devil, 17 Dec 2010
a good one to get for studying as it's cheap and has study notes. a bit old and drab though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's the play, but almost unreadable, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The White Devil (Kindle Edition)
It's free, I know, but honestly, this is incredibly difficult to follow. The character names are indented with the speech and aren't bold or have a colon or anything, they're just there, in a shortened form (ie: Lodovico would be Lod.) right next to the text without any distinction.

It works I suppose, but I wouldn't recommend this if you're seriously interested in studying the text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hearsay Review, 15 Mar 2012
By 
J. Gould "cinema lover" (Downham Market, Norfolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this book as a gift for a friend for whom the subject matter greatly interested him. He told me, when prompted, that he gave the book 5 Stars and throughly enjoyed it. It would be a welcome addition to his collection.
Hence this review is 3rd party or hearsay. Not having read this book myself and thus cannot give a personal review. Sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bad 'uns, 10 Sep 2010
By 
Alan Milligan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The White Devil (Kindle Edition)
Steamy, dark and nasty. Bad 'uns all of them and highly enjoyable. Webster could have taught Quentin Tarantino a thing or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Devilishly good, 29 Nov 2010
If you like Shakespeare, you'll love Webster, a brilliant tale of murder, betrayal and debauchery. The story is extremely interesting even for those who aren't familiar with Jacobean literature. His quotes are amazing and come handy in everyday use and the plot is pretty easy to follow!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The White Devil
The White Devil by John Webster
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews