Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Marvel-ous workout!
Kick ass game! Jump around like a tool waving your arms and kicking out legs on your own or with a buddy but who cares your Iron man!

Comic book graphics insanely flow with an awesome array of colour!
Tag team battles, campaign or vs!
Link combos and even co-op super combos!
Voice command power ups make you feel apart of the game and the...
Published on 17 Nov. 2012 by Stacey Green

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful!!!
Bought this game for my cousin for Christmas and thought it would be a perfect game for him because he loves the avengers but it wasn't, no storyline just fighting other avengers and basically all you do is swing your arms utterly boring the only good thing I can say is it has a cool intro but otherwise a bad game
Published on 29 Dec. 2012 by Unknown


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful!!!, 29 Dec. 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought this game for my cousin for Christmas and thought it would be a perfect game for him because he loves the avengers but it wasn't, no storyline just fighting other avengers and basically all you do is swing your arms utterly boring the only good thing I can say is it has a cool intro but otherwise a bad game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish game, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Rubbish game but great service from the seller.

My kids were bored within 10 mins and have never played it since.

Sorry Avengers, it's a big fat no from us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Marvel-ous workout!, 17 Nov. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Kick ass game! Jump around like a tool waving your arms and kicking out legs on your own or with a buddy but who cares your Iron man!

Comic book graphics insanely flow with an awesome array of colour!
Tag team battles, campaign or vs!
Link combos and even co-op super combos!
Voice command power ups make you feel apart of the game and the on-screen control movements are easy to follow but do become slightly repetitive at times. Easily the best Kinect game I've played so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fun., 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I saw this and immediately wanted it as I love all things Marvel.

The game was fun to play, the moves easy to copy and learn, it kept you active in an enjoyable manner.

However, I found the greatest downside to this game was that it was completed far too quickly and easily, I finished it in about three days and I'm not an overly fit person. I would have liked to have seen more depth to this game as whilst I was playing it I was engrossed in the fighting and screaming random words at my tv like 'Hulk Smash', even my little ones were learning the phrases, which is just adorable, but it seemed that as we were just getting in to it, it was over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 3 or 4?, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I was in doubt which rate to give. The sender, deliver process and cost is all good. Within expectation. I am a regular buyer on this store and all worked good so far.

In regards to the game it is a fun fighting game, good interaction. But I notice the movements availability per character is limited. At one point it feels we are doing always the same moves.
Nevertheless I understand when the game was develop and its main purpose. Having that in mind its a great social game. good fun to play with others.

Advisable buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Marvel Mash Up!, 23 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this as a wrap up for my boys at Christmas. They love it. The graphics and colours are great and they love being able to act their favourite Marvel characters kicking ass. They really work a sweat up and its been good exercise for them whilst the weather as been lousy. I'm not sure it as a lot to offer players over 10 though as its just a case of one on one fights with know discernible storyline. I'm not sure why its rated 12 either because the violence is very cartoon like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good game!, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Good game, keeps the kids active and kicking the kaka out of each other (only this time in the virtual environment)
recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Some loves marvel, 23 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great game but not for all the family as kinect cant see little child due to her hight she loves marvel but kinect does not like little kids :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth, 6 Oct. 2013
By 
J. Denyer "jaydee" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
a cool way to keep kids on their feet and happy.....in a world where they want to play games and you don't want them to sit on their bums and let only their fingers do the work ....this is the game......my children and me have gone for aniantium all the way.......smooth to play also voice assisted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Fun at first but gets very repetitive after a while, 5 Oct. 2013
By 
Andre P. O. Vieira (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I had fun with it at first but having to only use the predefined moves made the game boring after a while. Graphics are good but the interaction is limited
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth (Xbox 360)
£16.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews