Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aristotle Seemed Human
Far superior to the writings of Plato, Aristotle wins hands down. His feet are on the ground and this puts idealism in its place. Aristotle seems vey human and it would appear that the European ancients were very similar to the moderns in attitude and to some extent culturally - that there seem to be no major differences in cognitive thought and structure is an...
Published 13 months ago by Edward

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars an important but difficult read
I found it helpful to read the excellent summary of Aristotle's life and work on Wiki. I then read this book to get a flavour of the way his mind worked.

Few people would read this book cover to cover as it stands because each argument calls for thought. It is obviously 5 star material, but I give it 3 stars because I think most readers would find it quite a...
Published 3 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars an important but difficult read, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ethics (Kindle Edition)
I found it helpful to read the excellent summary of Aristotle's life and work on Wiki. I then read this book to get a flavour of the way his mind worked.

Few people would read this book cover to cover as it stands because each argument calls for thought. It is obviously 5 star material, but I give it 3 stars because I think most readers would find it quite a challenge to follow, as I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars brainy, 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ethics (Kindle Edition)
found it hard going, someone with more brains needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aristotle Seemed Human, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ethics (Kindle Edition)
Far superior to the writings of Plato, Aristotle wins hands down. His feet are on the ground and this puts idealism in its place. Aristotle seems vey human and it would appear that the European ancients were very similar to the moderns in attitude and to some extent culturally - that there seem to be no major differences in cognitive thought and structure is an observation I found quite interesting. In short well done Oh! Ancient Bore Type!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Feb. 2015
By 
Mr. Malcolm F. Hurry (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ethics (Kindle Edition)
Useful read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ethics (Kindle Edition)
Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Aristotle's Ethics, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ethics (Kindle Edition)
Not read yet but retained on Kindle for future reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ethics, 29 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Ethics (Kindle Edition)
Excelent service. First class presentation and complete and total ease of useage. Very very well delivered. Very very easy to wirk theough. No flaws at all. Well done. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ethics (Kindle Edition)
Intresting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ethics (Kindle Edition)
The book is in great condition. Easy to read book. Perfect for my course as it is a core subject book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ethics (Kindle Edition)
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ethics
Ethics by Aristotle
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews