Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product and service
Needed underskirt for dress for 1950's evening out, this suits perfectly. Was a little worried about size XS-Medium but I am size 12 and fits perfectly.
Delivered on time and in good order.
Published on 27 Jun 2012 by MiniJan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
It is effective in that it makes my 1950s style dress stick out. It's not great quality and I had to trip off a few handy bits, but it was cheap and its for dressing up.
Published 16 months ago by lulu


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product and service, 27 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Needed underskirt for dress for 1950's evening out, this suits perfectly. Was a little worried about size XS-Medium but I am size 12 and fits perfectly.
Delivered on time and in good order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lets Rock!, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Product arrived on time well packaged and as described. I'm a large size 12/small size 14 and the skirt fits a treat. As i'm only 5ft 2ins I thought that the petticoat would need trimming but it is such a full skirt that once fluffed up it fits beautifully under my skirts and dresses,the deep waist band gives a smooth and itch free finish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great choice - I wear a 16 but took a chance on the small/medium and it's fine. Doesn't seem to be crushing when I sit down and it's neatly made with level edges and no stray threads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great addition to the wardrobe, 13 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
goes beautifully under any wide skirt, or full dress, and delivery was almost instantanious. Great value for money as well, it will be worn a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this arrived fairly quickly after ordered, and is of a very good quality. Really makes my 50's style rockabilly dress look amazing so very pleased with this purchase. would definately recommend x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars petticoat, 4 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic my skirt was so full under my 1950's outfit and was really confortable to wear udner my dress. Came down really quick too which was good. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the thing!, 22 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered this petticoat to go under a fifties style dress and it did the job! I am size 12/14 and was slightly apprehensive about ordering xsmall-medium but it fit well. Comfy to wear, not scratchy around the legs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars satisfaction, 11 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great -- really full but packs up easily. Really worth the money for the versatility of "one size fits xsmall to medium", fullness and length.
Flora 50s VINTAGE ROCKABILLY NET PETTICOAT,26" Length Black Skirt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant full skirt, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The petticoat gave my dress a fantastic fullness. It's not scratchy at all underneath. However, like a few people have said it does need ironing as it's very very creased! I'm a size 20, and I ordered a size large - extra large and it fits well. My boyfriend say's it makes me look slimmer which is a bonus too :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Smelt like fish when i arrived and took a bit of shaping but its great and looks fab under a fifties skirt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews