Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3 year kindle fire protection plan with accident @theft cover
how can I judge it when I haven't used it. but it seemed a good deal to me. good value
mholder2@sky.com
Published 15 months ago by mholder

versus
85 of 92 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Insurance rip off
Another insurance rip off.look at the cost relative to the cost of the Kindle.insurance should cost no more thann 10% of the product cost.
Published 20 months ago by T J


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

85 of 92 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Insurance rip off, 14 Dec 2012
This review is from: 3-Year Kindle Fire Protection Plan with Accident & Theft Cover by SquareTrade, UK customers only (Accessory)
Another insurance rip off.look at the cost relative to the cost of the Kindle.insurance should cost no more thann 10% of the product cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3 year kindle fire protection plan with accident @theft cover, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3-Year Kindle Fire Protection Plan with Accident & Theft Cover by SquareTrade, UK customers only (Accessory)
how can I judge it when I haven't used it. but it seemed a good deal to me. good value
mholder2@sky.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I bought a protection plan 2 years ago,, 14 May 2014
By 
K. A. Newton (North West England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3-Year Kindle Fire Protection Plan with Accident & Theft Cover by SquareTrade, UK customers only (Accessory)
I bought a protection plan for my first Kindle Fire - the one with no HD and no camera also no socket for cable to TV. before the JD models came out.

Since then I bought 2 KIndle Fire HDs. a 7" HD and an 8.9" bought just before the HDX's came out. They are now alled the Previous Generation.

I decided to give my daughter my original Kindle Fire. I was not aware that the protection plan I had bought for it was transferable to a new owner but she now has the rest of the protection plan for her own use.

You read messages on the Kindle Discussion Forum and the Kindler Help Forum of people saying their Kindles have died before they reached their 2nd birthday. I reckon its worth having the three year one. You are allowed 3 claims against it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 3 year Kindle warranty, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3-Year Kindle Fire Protection Plan with Accident & Theft Cover by SquareTrade, UK customers only (Accessory)
Well as a piece of paper it looks very neat and tidy but whether it works or not will rather depend on when I attempt to make a claim.
So if you don't hear from me again the Kindle has either broken and the insurance fixed it, or it has not broken and I didn't need the cover.
If it breaks and the insurers blow me out, then you'll be hearing from me again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Company seems well suited to cover this product., 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3-Year Kindle Fire Protection Plan with Accident & Theft Cover by SquareTrade, UK customers only (Accessory)
It's a substantial bit of money to have to pay, but specialised cover surely is needed for these portable products.
It inspires confidence that the company were able to check that I had a registered Kindle Fire (actually bought from an authorised third party source) before I even took out the policy with Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It does what it says on the tin!, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3-Year Kindle Fire Protection Plan with Accident & Theft Cover by SquareTrade, UK customers only (Accessory)
I have had a squaretrade plan before (for my laptop), under my previous email address, and I emailed them as my email address had changed, but the webpage was unresponsive when I tried to change it there. They emailed me back within 10 minutes to say that both plans were now registered under my new email address - that's good, fast service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Protection Plan, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3-Year Kindle Fire Protection Plan with Accident & Theft Cover by SquareTrade, UK customers only (Accessory)
This 3-year kindle fire protection plan with accident & theft cover is a simple plan that will give you reassurance and the peace of mind that you may require when purchasing quite an expensive item such as the Kindle Fire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good plan, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3-Year Kindle Fire Protection Plan with Accident & Theft Cover by SquareTrade, UK customers only (Accessory)
Very easy to do paperwork arrived promptly no problems, have used before with old kindle and were very easy to deal with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Insurance, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3-Year Kindle Fire Protection Plan with Accident & Theft Cover by SquareTrade, UK customers only (Accessory)
Really happy to have got protection for my kindle and dont call the price that bad considering the technology that is protected. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth having, 27 May 2013
This review is from: 3-Year Kindle Fire Protection Plan with Accident & Theft Cover by SquareTrade, UK customers only (Accessory)
Unfortunately I am now on my fourth kindle due to probs with airport security killing my kindle and I had square trade insurance and git re
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews