Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Epic Adventure
It has been a long time since i read the Odyssey so i decided to download this version to recapture the magic.
It is a fairly good presentation of the work and i had no problem with the format for kindle fire.
The story is just as urgent as it must have been to the ancients when they first heard it, all the famous adventures and images not diminished by...
Published 8 months ago by Matt

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A classic with a but
A classic book but it is very hard to follow in places. Glad it was free and glad I've now read it.
Published 18 months ago by C D PALMER


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Epic Adventure, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odyssey (Kindle Edition)
It has been a long time since i read the Odyssey so i decided to download this version to recapture the magic.
It is a fairly good presentation of the work and i had no problem with the format for kindle fire.
The story is just as urgent as it must have been to the ancients when they first heard it, all the famous adventures and images not diminished by familiarity.
Overall i would recommend this book to anyone who loves reading and adventures. One of the first true Epics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odyssey (Kindle Edition)
Finally got round to reading this and wonder why I hadn't started it sooner. Really enjoyed it and love dipping in and out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odyssey (Kindle Edition)
stunning poetry within a captivating and engaging story. full of action and romance. A must read for anyone who enjoys good poetry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odyssey (Kindle Edition)
Just what I was after as a present my family was really happy with it for Xmas. Would buy again, really Cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odyssey (Kindle Edition)
The item is as described also it was as delivered on time. All in all I am very satisfied with the service delivered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A classic with a but, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odyssey (Kindle Edition)
A classic book but it is very hard to follow in places. Glad it was free and glad I've now read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely to read this on my Kindle!, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odyssey (Kindle Edition)
An easy way to read a lovely book on my Kindle!This is a classic tale, suitable for all ages.Thank you for sending it to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odyssey (Kindle Edition)
A must read. A book that pulls you in and keeps you in its pages start to finish. A classic that will never get old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as I expected, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odyssey (Kindle Edition)
Lovely to read it as an adult. I remember it from 6th form and my Greek Lit classes. I was bored stiff!! However, I now find humour in it and LOVE IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good read, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odyssey (Kindle Edition)
i chose this rating for the historical value of the book it tells the story of the war of greece and troy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Odyssey
The Odyssey by Alexander Pope
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews