Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


102 of 116 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trainyard is a pure brain stretcher
I give Trainyard 5 stars. It is simple but maddenly complicated. I am not in the first flush of youth but I am hooked on playing trains again! Don't be fooled by the first few simple puzzles; the game soon gets very complicated. Another plus for me is that there are no annoying tunes playing, no ways of getting you to spend money buying "coins" or such. Just pure,...
Published 23 months ago by Wardmaster

versus
23 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad.
Basically one has to direct colour coded trains to the correct destination. Sounds simple and it is to begin with. The more you progress the more one needs to plan ahead to avoid obstacles and the wrong destination. Magicical sound effects or eye candy graphics aren't needed here. If your a fan of Flow or liked yesterdays giveaway Double Take then your going to like this...
Published 22 months ago by Paul Price


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars logic required!, 13 Feb 2013
By 
elcee (East Anglia U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trainyard (App)
An excellent app cleverly constructed and great. fun to play. Progressively more. difficult and challenging . Great to. watch the trains moving, changing colour, merging and disappearing in their stations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Game, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trainyard (App)
I bought this game for 63p, and I love it!

You have to draw train tracks from the start to the end stations. When you're done, you 'Start the Trains', and see if all the trains make it to the right destinations.

It starts off as easy as that, but gradually increases in complexity, with each new level generally introducing a novel feature. The good thing is the consistency of the learning curve, there are no huge leaps in skill required, each level builds on the previous one.

The problem solving skills are similar, in many ways, to those used when programming computers. You start with an approximate solution and refine it until everything works.

I find myself strangely enamoured of the whole thing :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you can count, you can do it., 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trainyard (App)
A free app of the day and well worth having. Tutorials are good but then you need to count the squares the track runs through to make the trains miss or collide as needed. Really makes me think!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Feb 2013
By 
M. J. Edwards "Round Square" (Cheshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trainyard (App)
I love this game. Finished all the main puzzles and into the bonus ones. I'm starting to wonder if Rocky Road is impossible though...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Choo choose this..., 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trainyard (App)
Great little puzzle game. Ramps up the difficulty a little slowly but gets you thinking later on. Would have benefited more from some sounds or effects on the trains as otherwise they're just a macguffin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trainyard (App)
Great game - becomes a bit compulsive. Starts easy but really gets the brain working as you rise through the levels. Plenty of challenge in this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little choo-choos, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trainyard (App)
I'm not a gamer, but I like this game: it's deceptively simple, but the play is absorbing.
My only complaint is that due to my fat fingers, it's hard to draw the tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lesley, 12 Feb 2013
This review is from: Trainyard (App)
Highly addictive - don't purchase at the beginning of a weekend off because before you realise it will be back to work on Monday. Starts off really simple and becomes really challenging - if you get stuck loads of advice on the web x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best puzzler yet., 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trainyard (App)
This is easily the best puzzle game I have played on android, maybe on any format. The 10 and 11 star levels are maddeningly addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trainyard (App)
Really great application, not had any error messages or force closes. The game itself is very addictive and really uses your brain to work out solutions. Really enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trainyard
Trainyard by Noodlecake Studios Inc
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews