Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't listen to Ign..
Wow great game, my first in the Cod series and love it! Spectacular graphics from the guns to the players, The game has a campaign with cool slow motion shootouts. The hostiles mode was amazing you just survive round and rounds of surprisingly good A.I soldiers. Last but not least is the Multiplayer, It may glitch or something but when you get down to a 4v4 the explosive...
Published 2 days ago by Tallulah

versus
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Con COD Game
Call of Duty`s Vita debut was announced in August and Activision has done its best to get rid of Declassified from the gaming map and it is not hard to see why. Don`t get me wrong I enjoyed Black Ops and Black Ops 2. COD has some brilliant games but this isn`t one of them. Firstly this game does have good points, the awesome weapon, meaty combat and it actually looks good...
Published 20 months ago by Night Hawk


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Con COD Game, 22 Jan 2013
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
Call of Duty`s Vita debut was announced in August and Activision has done its best to get rid of Declassified from the gaming map and it is not hard to see why. Don`t get me wrong I enjoyed Black Ops and Black Ops 2. COD has some brilliant games but this isn`t one of them. Firstly this game does have good points, the awesome weapon, meaty combat and it actually looks good to. Graphics are smooth and detailed. But that doesn`t mean it`s any good. Any quality is gone when you take into account of the ONE HOUR worth of single player content.

The main campaign is 10 sessions and can be done in an hour. If you were hoping for a shrunk done Black Ops 2 then you will be sorely disappointed. Most of the time you`re traversing through factories and shoot your way through brainless waves of enemies (occasionally saving a hostage) The multiplayer stops Declassified from being completely awful with Team Deathmatches and Drop Zones (Defend Bases).

I would recommend you avoid this as it isn`t worth the price Activision has slapped on it. There simply just isn`t enough content and a poor show by activision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worse CoD ever., 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
Not as I expected It to be, I hate this game the controls are the worse controls ever the snap on doesn't work all the time and you shoot in the air when you get shoot by the enemy, the enemy's accuracy is like 99.9 % you even get shot behind cover when the enemy throws a granade they can hit you with it and kill you when you throw one even lining up with the cross hairs the granade or Semtex ends up bouncing or sicking way off where you thrown it, also there's not checkpoints so if you die right at the end which you do because of one sly enemy hiding away you have to restart from the start again . I wouldn't even recommend this game as a call of duty fan I am discussed of this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a good game, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
Game was ok but the missions are to short and there's no checkpoints, so if you die you have to start the mission again:-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't listen to Ign.., 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
Wow great game, my first in the Cod series and love it! Spectacular graphics from the guns to the players, The game has a campaign with cool slow motion shootouts. The hostiles mode was amazing you just survive round and rounds of surprisingly good A.I soldiers. Last but not least is the Multiplayer, It may glitch or something but when you get down to a 4v4 the explosive action and gun fights are brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is NOT the COD you know and love!!, 16 Dec 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
Alarm bells rang when it was announced that Nhialistic software would be the team Sony put there trust in to bring the biggest gaming franchise of all time to Vita. Having only released Burning Skies earlier this year it was assumed by many that Black Ops Declassified had a mere 6 month development cycle. Playing the game it's clear this assumption was true. COD BOD is an unfinished, poorly developed, pathetic excuse for a game which doesn't deserve a second of your time.

Possibly the biggest insult Activision (the publishers) has provided with this product is its price tag. A bad game is a bad game regardless of price but charging anything about 20 for this game is a joke. The campaign consists of only 11 levels which take anywhere between two and seven minutes to finish. To make matters worse there is no connection between the missions and no story at all. Just like Unit 13 you are given a generic missions objective (free the hostage, plant the bomb etc) and no real explanation as to why you should want to succeed.

Levels ultimately consist of moving from A to B, fighting through waves of enemies who are so dumb it's laughable. The AI in BOD is some of the worst and most infuriating I've seen. Most enemies have a psychic element to them whereby they can begin to shoot in your direction long before you have entered there line of site. It matters not to them whether a wall is in the way. A barrage of bullets will be continuously fired in your direction long before it is actually necessary to begin engagement. Soldiers also don't appear to take into account their own safety during a fight. Many are happy to make a B line straight towards you whilst others will stand out in the open far from cover.

Making matters worse are the controls. Nothing here feels right. Players are forced to use the touch screen to throw a grenade and to knife enemies. No use is made of the Vitas rear touch screen which could have been implemented for the sprint feature. Instead the game uses an awful auto sprint feature making you feel out of control the entire time.

Visually BOD isn't very good either. Resistance Burning Skies looked decent but here we have Chimera re-skinned as soldiers which just looks. The environments looks like what you would expect from a 3DS COD game in HD, that is to say very very bland. The sound is also poor reminding me very much of the DS CODs.

Online is completely broken. Most games fail to load and many which do are dropped half way through. The maps are boring and the perk system is the worst COD has had since it was introduced. Individual weapons don't feel particularly unique either. To make matters worse the shotgun is so overpowered that most matches become all about close quarters combat. The maps are not designed for snipers so don't even bother equip one.

There is nothing good about this COD game. What on Earth Sony were thinking giving the project to a team who were busy with Resistance is beyond me. The game is horrendously short, filled with bugs, looks like a 3DS game, has broken online and worst of all it's boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars If you can get it cheaper, its not that bad., 15 Feb 2014
By 
Max (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
This game is only worth about twenty quid for what you get. I managed to get it off the PS Store for 18 pounds on sale. There is no doubt that its not a like-for-like of Black Ops. This is a slimmed down imitation with fewer features and little to rave about. However paying a cheaper price tag shows an average to good portable version of Call Of Duty. You get a clunky multiplayer, but its still fun and playable with Deathmatch and Free For All and a few others. There's plenty of good weapons and kill streak rewards. It's not memorable but I still had fun (when I could get a game). The story is a time waster that I still enjoyed plowing through when I had the time. The feature 'hostiles' also has that 'beat-my-last-score' draw to it. However I think the biggest plus to this game is that the actual game play is very good. It's got all the slick movement and gun play as the PS3 versions and this gives this average game a big boost. So if you love COD and can get this game cheaper, then do it. For gaming on the move its got a lot of nice pick-up-and-play about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied :), 2 Jan 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
I was unsure whether to get this game because of the mixture of good and bad reviews.
My dad got it for xmas and I played I few games on his VITA on multiplayer and I think it's the best game online on the VITA out so far. The campaign I don't bother with and the 'Hostiles' missions is like Special Ops and that can keep you entertained for quite a while. I have many many games and this is the one that keeps me glued to my VITA!

I have Rayman, Metal Gear Solid, Need For Speed, WipeOut, Uncharted 3, and COD is the one I'm always on.

The graphics aren't amazing and are not the same as the console version but still a bit further ahead from the ps2 and xbox. There is a couple small glitch's online but haven't had any problems getting in to games. However the 'Party' system on the VITA where you invite friends so you can use voice chat lacks on the VITA currently which means it's hard to get in online games on COD with your mates. That's the worst thing about it - But Sony's fault.

4/5 Stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only if you play online!!!1, 15 Nov 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
Well have to say was not as good as i hoped and thought.

If you are like me and dont really play games online then it is not worth the price tag as if your are lucky you will get just over and hours gameplay out of this and then its done.

If you like multiplayer and you can finally find a game then it is worth the cost.

One major thing for me is that as its made by the same people as Resistance Burning Skies it feels extremely like that game with the same basic gameplay and touchscreen skills which makes good use of some Vita features. Like Burning Skies have to say that the graphics are good as well and a lot better than expected.

Only buy though if you like multiplayer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
When I first got this game, I liked it. I found it addictive and enjoyable, until I got Black Ops II on ps3 which out does Declassified in every way. If you have Black Ops II, I advise you to not buy this game as you will only find it disappointing with weak graphics and poor aiming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not very good for a COD game, 1 Jan 2013
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
I got this for christmas and i was really looking forward to playing at as i am a 15yr old who enjoys COD games,however i can honestly say it isnt as good as it was made out to be.It feels more like black ops 1 and has the same characters in it(woods,mason).The campaign in short and repetative,and the one thing that could have saved declassified they havent included(zombies).Instead they have tried to compensate with a hostiles mode like on MW3 but after a while it gets boring as you cant actually buy and upgrade guns,you get them in care packages,I havent played online yet as my NAT type is set at 3 not 2 but it is quite simple to change it,i just havent got around to sorting it out yet.overall i would wait untill it goes down in price or buy a pre-owned one, or buy a different game and save some money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita)
20.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews