Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars good game
Not as good as on the xbox however graphics are good, it was hard to set up the multiplayer though and had to ask in game for a bit of help.
Published 2 months ago by tina

versus
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Con COD Game
Call of Duty`s Vita debut was announced in August and Activision has done its best to get rid of Declassified from the gaming map and it is not hard to see why. Don`t get me wrong I enjoyed Black Ops and Black Ops 2. COD has some brilliant games but this isn`t one of them. Firstly this game does have good points, the awesome weapon, meaty combat and it actually looks good...
Published 17 months ago by Night Hawk


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Con COD Game, 22 Jan 2013
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
Call of Duty`s Vita debut was announced in August and Activision has done its best to get rid of Declassified from the gaming map and it is not hard to see why. Don`t get me wrong I enjoyed Black Ops and Black Ops 2. COD has some brilliant games but this isn`t one of them. Firstly this game does have good points, the awesome weapon, meaty combat and it actually looks good to. Graphics are smooth and detailed. But that doesn`t mean it`s any good. Any quality is gone when you take into account of the ONE HOUR worth of single player content.

The main campaign is 10 sessions and can be done in an hour. If you were hoping for a shrunk done Black Ops 2 then you will be sorely disappointed. Most of the time you`re traversing through factories and shoot your way through brainless waves of enemies (occasionally saving a hostage) The multiplayer stops Declassified from being completely awful with Team Deathmatches and Drop Zones (Defend Bases).

I would recommend you avoid this as it isn`t worth the price Activision has slapped on it. There simply just isn`t enough content and a poor show by activision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good game, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
Not as good as on the xbox however graphics are good, it was hard to set up the multiplayer though and had to ask in game for a bit of help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not a good game, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
Game was ok but the missions are to short and there's no checkpoints, so if you die you have to start the mission again:-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cod, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
good game, easy to use on the ps vita keeps my son occupied for quite a while would recommend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars If you can get it cheaper, its not that bad., 15 Feb 2014
By 
Max (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
This game is only worth about twenty quid for what you get. I managed to get it off the PS Store for 18 pounds on sale. There is no doubt that its not a like-for-like of Black Ops. This is a slimmed down imitation with fewer features and little to rave about. However paying a cheaper price tag shows an average to good portable version of Call Of Duty. You get a clunky multiplayer, but its still fun and playable with Deathmatch and Free For All and a few others. There's plenty of good weapons and kill streak rewards. It's not memorable but I still had fun (when I could get a game). The story is a time waster that I still enjoyed plowing through when I had the time. The feature 'hostiles' also has that 'beat-my-last-score' draw to it. However I think the biggest plus to this game is that the actual game play is very good. It's got all the slick movement and gun play as the PS3 versions and this gives this average game a big boost. So if you love COD and can get this game cheaper, then do it. For gaming on the move its got a lot of nice pick-up-and-play about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Call of duty on the small screen, 9 Feb 2014
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
When I saw the gamescom trailer of cod black ops declassified I thought it looked awesome. However when it came out it was heavily criticised (it was made in 5 months everybody) But despite the negative reviews I brought it anyway
And I really liked yes it has flaws yes the graphics can be muddy yes it's only 4v4 yes it's on a system that hasn't sold much . But hey everybody guess what this is a handheld it cannot manage black ops 2 on it yet, and for those expecting black ops 2 you're gonna be disappointed but if you want some handheld fun you buy the game has a short single player clocking in at an hour and whilst I had fun with it I wish the load times weren't so long and that there were more missions, but regardless it's worth a play though. It also has time trials and a survival mode called hostiles where you fight against AI bots on multiplayer maps (the best maps are nuketown and shattered.) the multiplayer is similar to hostiles you're fighting with lots off guns against this time not dumb AI but human players while I could always find a full match I couldn't find a full house, Another point worth noting is the maps are very small (they halved nuketown!) but the maps are small so the action is kept fast and furious. While its a lesser package then black ops 2 or ghosts its defiantly a game worth playing weather your a cod fan or not. BUY IT XD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only if you play online!!!1, 15 Nov 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
Well have to say was not as good as i hoped and thought.

If you are like me and dont really play games online then it is not worth the price tag as if your are lucky you will get just over and hours gameplay out of this and then its done.

If you like multiplayer and you can finally find a game then it is worth the cost.

One major thing for me is that as its made by the same people as Resistance Burning Skies it feels extremely like that game with the same basic gameplay and touchscreen skills which makes good use of some Vita features. Like Burning Skies have to say that the graphics are good as well and a lot better than expected.

Only buy though if you like multiplayer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied :), 2 Jan 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
I was unsure whether to get this game because of the mixture of good and bad reviews.
My dad got it for xmas and I played I few games on his VITA on multiplayer and I think it's the best game online on the VITA out so far. The campaign I don't bother with and the 'Hostiles' missions is like Special Ops and that can keep you entertained for quite a while. I have many many games and this is the one that keeps me glued to my VITA!

I have Rayman, Metal Gear Solid, Need For Speed, WipeOut, Uncharted 3, and COD is the one I'm always on.

The graphics aren't amazing and are not the same as the console version but still a bit further ahead from the ps2 and xbox. There is a couple small glitch's online but haven't had any problems getting in to games. However the 'Party' system on the VITA where you invite friends so you can use voice chat lacks on the VITA currently which means it's hard to get in online games on COD with your mates. That's the worst thing about it - But Sony's fault.

4/5 Stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
When I first got this game, I liked it. I found it addictive and enjoyable, until I got Black Ops II on ps3 which out does Declassified in every way. If you have Black Ops II, I advise you to not buy this game as you will only find it disappointing with weak graphics and poor aiming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not very good for a COD game, 1 Jan 2013
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
I got this for christmas and i was really looking forward to playing at as i am a 15yr old who enjoys COD games,however i can honestly say it isnt as good as it was made out to be.It feels more like black ops 1 and has the same characters in it(woods,mason).The campaign in short and repetative,and the one thing that could have saved declassified they havent included(zombies).Instead they have tried to compensate with a hostiles mode like on MW3 but after a while it gets boring as you cant actually buy and upgrade guns,you get them in care packages,I havent played online yet as my NAT type is set at 3 not 2 but it is quite simple to change it,i just havent got around to sorting it out yet.overall i would wait untill it goes down in price or buy a pre-owned one, or buy a different game and save some money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified (PlayStation Vita)
21.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews